Customer Reviews for DC Shoes Pure - Men's

DC Shoes Pure - Men's

DC Shoes has decreased the bulk to increase your style. The name says it all: The DC Shoes Pure is DC’s purest skateboard kicks. But with its sleek, slim, and silky smooth design these shoes are hot wherever you decide to break ‘em out. This kick features a canvas, durable suede, nubuck, or leather upper. The performance-wrap cup sole incorporates DC's DGT rubber for durability and ideal grip. Tongue and heel collar are foam padded for comfort and support. Vent holes in upper for breathability. Metal lace eyelets. Abrasion-resistant outsole.
Average Customer Rating:
3.808 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
0
20 out of 26(77%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for DC Shoes Pure - Men's
Review 1 for DC Shoes Pure - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

legit shoe! Looks great and skates great!

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
MagwickCo2013
from Gaylord, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is legit. It has really good padding and has triple stitching on the toe area and has prefect angular pieces of different pieces of fabric in which combines to make a great looking shoe. I also recommend it for skateboarding... amazing is the word used to describe it.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DC Shoes Pure - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not bad

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shaemack
from Philadelphia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very comfortable and is a very nice style. The white around the bottom of the shoe started peeling the first time I wore them, but is worth the money. If you want your shoes to stay in pristine condition then this shoes may not be for you
Pros: breaks in easy, stylish, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DC Shoes Pure - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great shoe! But

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
CannonB
from Kalamazoo, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
As a skater that was really into the skate scene in the late 90's and skated on a daily basis for years. They don't meet the toe and lace protection standards of shoes that where from my era. The shoes are very comfortable and they skate great but my laces blew out the second day I stepped on my board, and I can already tell my toe is going to have a hole in it soon. If I skated every day I think they would last a month maybe two. And I think this to be true for any new style of skate shoe out there.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, stylish, comfortable, good grip
Cons: rips easy, laces break easily, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DC Shoes Pure - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

With great skate shoes comes great responsibility

PostedApril 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
CoolCucumber
from Novi, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Normally I would use these for day to day wear and the occasional longbording. As soon as I opened the black and white DC shoe box I knew. I knew that with great skate shoes comes great responsibility. Every night I leap from building to building and fight crime like no other. They call me "Las Noches" which means "the night." With out these shoes I would never be the crime fighter I am today. Thank you DC and CCS for making this possible!
Pros: breaks in easy, stylish, durable, comfortable, made me a crime fighter
Cons: no social life now.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DC Shoes Pure - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

A wee bit awkward

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
CompLoser97
from Oklahoma City, OK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
most people i see who skate these shoes say they feel kinda weird and i have to agree, they are better than some of the other shoes DC makes but they are really bulky and the grip is horrible, i will say they are pretty comfortable but not on a board
Pros: breaks in easy, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: sole loses grip, soles wear out, doesn't look good, poor grip, laces break easily, not very stylish, non-durable, poor board feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DC Shoes Pure - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's really stylish...

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
JR33
from RS, Brazil
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shoes look great
are comfortable to use as casually as to skateboard
Pros: looks great, stylish, durable, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DC Shoes Pure - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
samtheman
from nj
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe is really cool. Love the colors. Fit was right on.
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DC Shoes Pure - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

size issue

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
MrHoofer
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
By accident i bought 2 pairs of this shoe. that was all fine until i received them, one pair is too big and loose, slides right off my feet when just casually walking. and the other is too small and literally cuts the blood flow to my feet...both same size. i just dont get it
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DC Shoes Pure - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome!

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dizzle76
from Bridgeton NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
So fresh and so fly. Comfortable and look great! My whole closet is filled with DC's!
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for DC Shoes Pure - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EPIC Shoe

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Joeyb4
from VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is one of the best DC skate shoes I have used! There's nothing wrong with them.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for DC Shoes Pure - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Get It!!!

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Whatthehamsandwich
from Virgina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe is a really good skate shoe. I thought it wasn't because first of all it was a dc shoe. I don't really like dc shoes but now that Chris Cole is on the team I had to try out a pair of dc shoes because Chris Cole is my favorite skater. First of all this shoe looks bulky but it skates amazing. I have only skated them for about 4 weeks and the look like they are holding up. I would commend this to anyone wanting to try out a new shoe. I had a little bit of doubt on these shoes but found out it was an amazing shoe to skate in!!
Pros: good board feel, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable, good grip
Cons: shoes get untied easy
 
My product recommendations
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for DC Shoes Pure - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

There all right

PostedNovember 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
GloabalSk8er13
from Phoenix,AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like these shoes and they have coo lcolors but thats about it. they wear out fast and arent durable but thier dcs soooo you finish the sentaence
Pros: cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, laces don't break, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, sole loses grip, soles wear out, rips easy, poor grip, non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for DC Shoes Pure - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nothing Special

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
nsosure
from tri cities, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought these and was kinda bummed on how they skated. The sued seemed to be slippery causing my front foot to slide off the nose when ollieing. The board feel was decent but the padding lacked causing heel bruises. They look decent on your feet though.
Pros: good board feel, cool colors, stylish
Cons: soles wear out, poor grip, poor cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for DC Shoes Pure - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
guimullet
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this shoes aren't great for skating ,i recommend this product more for stylish
Pros: looks great, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good ankle support, comfortable, good grip
Cons: sole loses grip, poor board feel, not enough colors, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for DC Shoes Pure - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

No.

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
thatonedude3
from Miami, Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are awful. Their bulky, have no boardfeel, the grip is not grippy, the laces break, they skate like you have 2 bricks on your feet. They are pretty comfy though...don't buy.
Pros: durable, comfortable
Cons: poor grip, laces break easily, not very stylish, poor board feel, poor cushioning
 
My product recommendations
Nike SB Blazer CS - Men's
4.3 out of 5(25)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for DC Shoes Pure - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good shoe

PostedOctober 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
luv2shop989
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe is very good for skate boarding. I skated these shoes for 2 1/2 months and they didn't get worn yet! so i recommend these shoes to skate in.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: not enough colors, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for DC Shoes Pure - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

these shoes are awesome for what u need

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
orcadeab
from Lillian, Alabama
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these shoes are great for skating and for style they got good grip they feel good on a board
Pros: looks great, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
Cons: non-durable, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for DC Shoes Pure - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!!!!!!

PostedOctober 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
bassistcurlee
from Elk grove, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
these are my favorite skate shoes. They have lasted me the longest out of all my shoes. They are light, durable, and offer great support when landing those 10 foot drops. The price is also amazing! I love these shoes and i have never been dissapointed in them
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for DC Shoes Pure - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The simple look is what I like most.

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bonedaddy
from C-Town, Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
If storm troopers skated, these shoes would be part of their pimp gear.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, soles wear out, poor cushioning
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for DC Shoes Pure - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lrix13
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
There a very nice shoe, very comfortable and nice fit. I usually use them when i skate and i need another pair very soon.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>