Customer Reviews for Vans Old Skool - Men's

Vans Old Skool - Men's

The iconic Vans side stripe was introduced to the world in 1977 on the Vans Old Skool. Today’s skaters know the side stripe puts the Old Skool on par with some of the most durable and revered skate shoes ever built. Staying true to its roots after all these years, the Old Skool continues to drop fresh color updates. The Vans Old Skool is still going strong. Vintage, vulcanized rubber outsole construction. Vans’ own waffle grip sole for unmatched traction on the board. Combination suede/canvas upper.
Average Customer Rating:
3.818 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
26 out of 33(79%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vans Old Skool - Men's
Review 1 for Vans Old Skool - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sweg

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
steezr
from Dallas, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This school is so comfy and has good support. At first it had a weird feel to it, but after you break it in it feels great. Fits good with shorts or pants. Great design, would highly recommend.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vans Old Skool - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Looks cool but...

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tony6767
from San Jose ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I've wanted these shoes for awhile so I decided to finally get them here because this was the only place that sold them in my size. They came in almost perfect condition, the only thing that was wrong with them was there was some clear white plastic gummy type stuff on the top back of the shoe. Wasn't a big deal as it wasn't super noticeable especially while wear pants. Now the reason I gave it only two stars which I probably shouldn't have have given but they still looked clean and came in a timely manner so that at least earns one star, was because the first time I wore them they gave me a wicked bad blister on my on my heel. Had me limping for a couple days because the dumb kept rubbing the woond. I'd have tried to returned then but them but I got blood on the shoe because of heel injury so now I'm stuck with them. Don't think I'll be buying shoes from here again.
Cons: uncomfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vans Old Skool - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jomar
from New York
Way more comfortable than expected!! I normally skate on nikes but I'll mos def be skating more of this.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vans Old Skool - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not bad shoes

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
JazDog
from Melbourne, Vic
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I skated in these shoes for about 2 months and just now im getting a hole in my sole. I wore these shoes everywhere so not just for skating, the sole gets worn out fast so you need to put a insole from a comfier shoe in if you want. All around good skate shoe and very stylish.
Pros: stylish, easy to clean, durable
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vans Old Skool - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!! Vans did it against with this one!

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Crit
from Coatesville, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
With this shoe, board feel is great! (I don't skate them). I love how they feel on my feet, but if you like to slide your shoes on then that's not going to work, the inside liner is leather. It make it hard to slip on and off.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vans Old Skool - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
JoMeza
from Hayward, CA
Don't wear loose because it can cause damage to the Achilles tendon but overall it's a nice shoe to wear. Can't skate good in them because no insole support whatsoever
Pros: stylish
Cons: runs narrow, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vans Old Skool - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has spectacular features

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
JuSB
from Georgia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I highly recommend this product from CCS.Com. CCS has the best skate shop/website for shoes, clothing, skates jus everything. This shoe is very comfortable and stylish. CCS is very legit and sell perfect merchandise. This is my second time shopping with them and is very satisfied. Overall I recommend this shoe. Thanks CCS
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vans Old Skool - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
AjP27
from Pittsfield, NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
cant go wrong with the classy colors and unbeatable comfort
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vans Old Skool - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sick Shoes

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
AdamSpacely
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
these are my everyday shoes, they are probably the most comfy pair I've had in a ling time, they are also probably the most stylish as well, they are easy to maintain, and always look great!
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vans Old Skool - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Grayson
from Arizona
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoe. Looks good. Last long. I don't recommend skating I'm these shoes but you can do whatever you want.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vans Old Skool - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not a Good skate shoe

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
GodFather
from Atlanta
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I brought these to skate in because they were vans. I then saw the material was thin and ripped in a week. The shoes only lasted about two months until they were so ripped i couldn't wear them
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vans Old Skool - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for casual

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
JGONEISM
from Newcastle, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are super comfy with a nice stylish look. I wouldn't buy these if you were a very high ranked skater as the canvas on the sides rip within one skate sesh. If you are looking for a casual wear type shoe, great shoe to buy.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vans Old Skool - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love them and so does my family

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
yosh89
from spanaway wa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love these shoes and almost every one in my family has owned a pair of old school, I cant say how much I love these their so nice and they skate amazing no wonder vans still make this model you cant beat a classic.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vans Old Skool - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sick skate shoe

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bear777
from Portland OR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I've been skating these shoes for a while now and I'm really happy with their performance. These shoes grip well whilr providing nice boardfeel and also some ankle support. My only complaint is the inner sole of my left shoe started wrinkling up and got uncomfortable but I was able to tear out a bit of the foam underneath and it is better now. Other than that these have been perfect!
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vans Old Skool - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Falling Apart Already.

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Uzzi
from DC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I've had these for less than a week, and they're literally falling apart after longboarding three times. I don't know if Vans is skimping on the glue or what, but the sole is separating from the side already. I had these shoes as a kid, and they used to take a beating. Now they're only useful if you want to look cool around town.
Pros: runs true to size
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vans Old Skool - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Their awesome

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ickylewis
from Danbury ct
This shoe is one of the best skate shoes i have ever bought.
The flick is amazing. The grip on the bottom is great. The whole shoe is great. This shoe would look good with anybody. It's a really cheap skate shoe.
Cons: lewis
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vans Old Skool - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product, has amazing board feel!!

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bownarrow
from Australia, Melbourne
Had this shoe for 6 months and it was amazing! I wore it for both skating and casual, they lasted me pretty long for 6 months. In the end my soles wore out but it still was a amazing shoe!!!
Pros: stylish, board feel, suede last forever, durable
Cons: sole brakes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vans Old Skool - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Normal Skate Shoe

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
suge
from Miami
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
durable gets dirty too fast and it lots of board but i recommend dc coles over these.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily, hard to clean, does not break in quickly
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vans Old Skool - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not durable

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Fgrav1
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe isn't durable after a week there is a massive hole on the ollie area of the shoe. It's also uncomfortable and irritates your heel. The only good things about this shoe is that it breaks in easily and it looks good. So I don't recommend this shoe for skating.
Pros: breaks in easy, stylish
Cons: uncomfortable, non-durable, rips easy, poor ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vans Old Skool - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is awesome!!!

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
ManUfan
from Lynchburg, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are really comfortable. They look great. Got that old 90's feel to them which I really like.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>