Customer Reviews for Mob Perforated Griptape

Mob Perforated Griptape

"No bubbles, no troubles!" Hundreds of barely visible perforations allow air to escape for bubbleproof application. Exclusive silicon carbide grit-binding process for grip that will not wear out. High strength, tear resistant, waterproof backing that trims cleanly every time. Super sticky adhesive that will not peel up in extreme heat or cold. 9" x 33." U.S.A.
Average Customer Rating:
4.532 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(188 Reviews) 187
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 188 reviews
5 stars
132
4 stars
39
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
5
169 out of 188(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mob Perforated Griptape
Review 1 for Mob Perforated Griptape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great grip but eats through your shoes

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
bakersk8r543
from chrisopheril
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
this is a very good grip durable built to last perfect grip if you like grippy grip tape only one flaw it tears your shoes apart so easily but other than that it great
Pros: high performance, looks great, durable, good grip, good quality
Cons: damages shoes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mob Perforated Griptape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid grip tape

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
ShopMom
from Laurel, MD
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This is a quality product that I get for each of my son's boards.
Pros: high performance, durable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mob Perforated Griptape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall good grip tape.

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sk8Lyf3
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
In my opinion, this is an amazing griptape. That is because I like my griptape on the slicker side. I don't like really rough, abrasive griptape. That is why I chose mob. Along with easy application because of it's perforations, it doesn't have an excessive amount of grip. If you want a rough, abrasive, grippy grip tape then I would go with Grizzly. Unlike mob, Grizzly will instantly damage your shoe.I ride regular, and my left shoe already has a hole from Ollie's on my friends board. I would definitely recommend mob for those who don't want killer amounts of grip.
Pros: high performance, looks great, durable, good quality, doesn't damage shoes
Cons: don't like graphics, poor quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mob Perforated Griptape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mob is one of the best

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
BrendanD
from Pennsylvania
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I have been buying this griptape for years. If you're wondering why, it's because it is ASTOUNDING. It offers a very grippy surface along with perforation for less air bubbles. This grip always lasts me for a long time, and has great quality. Some say that this griptape damages your shoes, but when you skate all the time doing tricks of course your shoes will wear down! The way to solve that problem is to find a tough shoe, and you are good to go. Overall great product!
Pros: high performance, looks great, durable, good grip, good quality
Cons: damages shoes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mob Perforated Griptape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shoes are killed

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
PanManSpamLand
from LA, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
I used my brand new Lakai shoes and they got destroyed within a week span, and I always use the same model Lakai so this is the first time I bought this and it's super grippy but kills your shoes
Pros: high performance, durable, good grip, good quality
Cons: damages shoes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mob Perforated Griptape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

ok but weird.. haha

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
yamaha940
from pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Amazing grip. Rough on shoes but that won't. Be a problem with a pair of vans ;D. It did take a bit to adhere to the deck though.. It did try to come off were the nose meets the truck, but I rolled a wheel over it some more and after riding on it more, it didn't happen again. Maybe it needs to cure or something. Haha pretty durable to. It withstands my many failed darkslide attempts haha
Pros: high performance, looks great, durable, good grip, cool graphics, good quality
Cons: damages shoes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mob Perforated Griptape
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ok

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
iskatelikeasnake
from tampa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
pretty good grip messed up my shoes a little though and it wasn't sticky which was weird.
Pros: good quality, doesn't damage shoes
Cons: doesn't look good, poor grip
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mob Perforated Griptape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
skater825
from APOPKA, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Extremely gritty and durable.
Pros: high performance, durable, good grip, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mob Perforated Griptape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best griptape

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
RWreck
from Pocatello, ID
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Mob grip is the best. It is really rough and has excellent grip. The perforations allow you to easily push out all air bubbles.
Pros: durable, good grip, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mob Perforated Griptape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This grip stays grippy

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
shortone
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Long story short, Mob grip stays grippy for a long time. I'm a big fan and will continue to buy Mob. It sticks to your feet and makes tricks easier to catch. This is definitely some quality grip!
Pros: high performance, durable, good grip, good quality
Cons: damages shoes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mob Perforated Griptape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grippy

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nex1456
from Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Supper grippy come in great designs and is the best ever
Pros: high performance, looks great, durable, good grip, good quality, doesn't damage shoes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mob Perforated Griptape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long Lasting!

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Samuel91
from Norwood, Oh
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This is the best grip tape. It lasts forever and sticks well! Great feel, no bubbles!
Pros: high performance, looks great, durable, good grip, cool graphics, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mob Perforated Griptape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The most grip, never bubbles

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
AudioOutlaw
from San Francisco
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Been riding MOB for years now. Its my #1 choice. It has the most grip and never bubbles, plus they offer a bunch of different amazing varieties of it. My only complaints are it tears flesh and shoes to shreds.
Pros: high performance, looks great, durable, good grip, cool graphics, good quality
Cons: damages shoes
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mob Perforated Griptape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

really sticky, no bubbles

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Xavion
from Phoenix, Arizona
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
when i first put on the grip, i noticed that it was REALLY sticky. it really does a good job of keeping your feet locked in place when you stand on it. i got grip thumb really easy but that was my fault so if you get it, be careful not to grip it too hard with your bare hands.
Pros: high performance, looks great, durable, good grip, good quality, doesn't damage shoes
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mob Perforated Griptape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grippiest Griptape

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Abe5
from kgbnf
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
Last a long time and by far is the grippiest griptape on the market
Pros: high performance, good grip, good quality
Cons: damages shoes
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mob Perforated Griptape
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The grip tape peeled off, wasn't sticky enough

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Stina
from Oklahoma City
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
I guess the product was free for a reason.
Cons: poor quality
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mob Perforated Griptape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite griptape

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
skates4life
from Petaluma, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This griptape is awesome. It lasts long, there are no air bubles, and its very grippy,
Pros: high performance, durable, good grip, good quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mob Perforated Griptape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My second grip choice!

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
TheEnjoiPanda
from Grand Forks, ND
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I prefer Jessup over anything, but in when I can't get Jessup it's a tie between Mob and Black Magic. Same basic quality, and I've never had any problems with it.
Pros: high performance, looks great, durable, good grip, good quality, doesn't damage shoes
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mob Perforated Griptape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Eshaysz
from sydney
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Has a plastic backing that is tear resistant, if too gripping you can lightly sand it down with off cuts. Would recommend this over grizzly grip.
Pros: high performance, durable, good grip, good quality
Cons: damages shoes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mob Perforated Griptape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grippiest grip in the industry

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
MiamiSkater
from Miami, Forida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I lock into my flick with ease on this griptape. MOB FOR LIFE!
Pros: high performance, looks great, durable, good grip, good quality
Cons: damages shoes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>