Customer Reviews for Lucky Risers

Lucky Risers

Get Lucky! 1/8" flexible plastic with Clover logo. Riser pads help prevent your wheels from wheelbite (hitting your deck). Set of 2 Risers. U.S.A.
Average Customer Rating:
4.263 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 out of 19(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Lucky Risers
Review 1 for Lucky Risers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

get Lucky

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
AWood
from Oklahoma
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Lucky risers are made of soft, flexible plastic, so they cut down on shock to your deck & body.
Pros: high performance, durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lucky Risers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good risers

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Xavion
from Phoenix, Arizona
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
they are kind of soft which is good for absorbing some impact to avoid pressure cracks and they provide a little extra distance between the wheels and the deck to avoid wheelbite.
Pros: high performance, durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lucky Risers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lucky

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ninefive
from SanDiego
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Did the 10 stair at Oceanside high, sure am glad I installed my lucky's. Absorbed lots of shock, I realized this when my back foot missed the deck. The next day it felt like my foot got run over by a truck. Love the luckys !
Pros: high performance, durable, good quality
Cons: they don't work if you don't land on the board
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lucky Risers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice!

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
caidyn
from missouri
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
these are amazing. with these you can skate all day and not even worry about nasty pressure cracks
Pros: high performance, durable, spongey
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lucky Risers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lucky is the best

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jrawk
from Valley springs
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Used all lucky hardware on this complete they make a great product
Pros: high performance, durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lucky Risers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect product

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ginuh
from TN
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this for my boyfriend and he absolutely loved it. From what he explained, it really helps absorb the shock so that your board has a lesser chance of breaking/snapping. I would recommend it to anyone.
Pros: high performance, durable, pretty cool looking :)
 
My product recommendations
Almost Plastered Complete
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lucky Risers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great riser pads

PostedDecember 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
jrnaruto45
from providence ri
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are one of the best riser pads ever. I also think that it is great for the price.
Pros: high performance, durable, cheap
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lucky Risers
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

meh, it's ok

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Errk2G
from Los Angeles
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
It doesn't have six holes like most. It just has a long opening, this causes the riser to slide. When U put it on it can slide and be on off center.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lucky Risers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Enough

PostedOctober 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
ToyMachineLover
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
They rise the board up, but mine deformed over time into weird. They absorb some shock which was good enough.So overall good product
Pros: high performance, durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lucky Risers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

They do what the name implies, rise.

PostedOctober 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
VerbatimBJ
from Arnold, NE
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
There isn't really much to say about any riser pads, they're all basically the same, I would recommend these if you're getting a green deck.
Pros: durable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lucky Risers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Smoother ride, but changes board feel and pop.

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
KOLAD
from Rhode Island
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Not bad, Not great.
Using risers can change board feel and pop really quick.
A softer rubber riser has rebound and rebound affects the feel pop wise, for me anyways.
It does make the ride smoother though.
Pros: high performance, smooth ride
Cons: changes board feel
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lucky Risers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing

PostedDecember 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
TOMMYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY
from MIchigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
they are great. I highly reccomend them!
Pros: high performance, durable, very helpful
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lucky Risers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well, they're risers.

PostedNovember 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
iBagel
from Fort Collins, Colorado
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I suuppose they do what they're meant to do. And that's rise.
Pros: high performance, durable, they rise mighty fine
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lucky Risers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lucky risers

PostedFebruary 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
johnb49e
from green county pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these are sick. i love the colors. they help out with keeping ur board from getting wheel marks. they also seem to keep hard wear in better.
Pros: high performance, durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lucky Risers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ok Risers

PostedFebruary 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
ProBelt
from Illinois
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lucky Risers was something that i wanted to try for a while, i liked them especially cuz they were green. But i can say that they werent as great as i beleived. They wear down and melt easily in warm temperatures.
Pros: great color
Cons: poor performance, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lucky Risers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Lucky Sticks out too far

PostedFebruary 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Hunterrr
from charlotte,nc
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
the lucky letters stick out too far and jack up your lip and tail slides.
Cons: poor performance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lucky Risers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
glueman
from rochester ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pretty good pair of risers. they do what they are supposed to do i reckon.
Pros: durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lucky Risers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

YA dawg

PostedNovember 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
ChrisTheBeast
from Tucson, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These risers are kinda nice and they are different colors then the usual colors of the risers
Pros: high performance, durable, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lucky Risers
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product