Customer Reviews for Lucky Bearings

Lucky Bearings

Get Lucky! Available in Abec 3,5,7, Hardballs, or Swiss. Chromium 52100 steel balls. Stainless steel shields. Triple-honed polished raceways. Removable Dupont Delrin crowns. Set of 8 Bearings. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.823 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(34 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
3
25 out of 34(74%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lucky Bearings
Review 1 for Lucky Bearings
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Meh

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Horvatinz
from Sacramento,CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Not the best for the money in my personal opinion.
Seems to be a bit slower.
I'd go with Bones over these any day!
Pros: smooth ride
Cons: gets dirty fast, kind of slow, wears down fast
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lucky Bearings
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy To Break In

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rakeem
from Cle
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
I've had both reds bones. And luckys. Deffinately like Luckys a little better. The green looks nice inside your wheel too. But they are ready, right out of the packaging! Great bearing, and they last for a very long time. Extremely durable. Honestly these and bones are interchangeable.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, good quality, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lucky Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best bearings ever

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Zambrano96
from Duarte, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Lucky bearings have always been the to go to bearings, super fast and last a really long time. I would totally recommend these to everyone that's trying to find some good inexpensive bearings. I have also tried out the usual reds and some andale bearings and even though they are good bearings, still luckies over everything.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lucky Bearings
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fast at first, not very durable

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
AndyX
from Phila, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I have had a few sets of Luckies* over the years, and it never ended well. My last experience, was the first time I had the ABEC-7. They started of fast but performance dwindled quickly. Not very smooth, and got dirty fast, the protective shell got dented fast and on more than 1 and a few eventually fell off, leaving the bearings exposed. I keep them around just in case, but I would suggest going with another bearing, unless you really like these. But I found they just could not stay green or keep up with these gnarly Philly streets.
Pros: great speed
Cons: gets dirty fast, wears down fast, rough ride, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lucky Bearings
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good bearings

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tr1bbey
from Dayton ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
These are some good bearings just not as fast as I was hoping for
Pros: smooth ride
Cons: gets dirty fast, kind of slow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lucky Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luck hard ball bearings

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Batty
from online in Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
These bearing are absolutely amazing and I say this because so far ever sense I got my 1st skateboard and my 1st long board I have never ever found any bearings that would be so durable and fast as these and I have herd all the hype of the different kinds but so far these are the best in the world to me!
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, good quality, stays clean a long time, awesome price
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lucky Bearings
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good bearings

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
CREATURE711
from chico ca
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
they are good I have been riding mine for a year and they rust easy but they roll fast with the sheilds poped off
Pros: durable, long lasting, good speed
Cons: kind of slow, rust easy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lucky Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Element4life
from Abingdon, Va
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
absolutely wonderful bearings great speed smooth and they look great too cant go wrong with these bearings. Luckys the best
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, stays clean a long time
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lucky Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
suge
from Miami
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great speed, long lasting stay's clean and durable.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lucky Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lucky Hardballs

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
ShoesForSkates
from Palm Beach, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These bearings are great! They are very fast look nice and work well.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lucky Bearings
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

These bearings are crud.

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
JayDub
from Vernal Utah
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I got these and I was stoked they were fast for about a few days after I got them then they started falling apart on me.. I tried lubing them but they were just to broken up inside or something my redz lasted a million times longer then these.. don't get these your better off with a cheap pair of bones. FAST But only for a day or so.
Pros: great speed
Cons: gets dirty fast, wears down fast, non-durable, jams up
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lucky Bearings
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best bearings ever need broke in

PostedDecember 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
zlockwood96
from Springfield,MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
They are good bearing but needed a little bit to break in the best bearing I ever got
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, stays clean a long time
Cons: gets dirty fast
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lucky Bearings
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

really good

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
shizznacky
from seveirville tn
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this bearings are really good there fast sound good last long and are very smooth and cool looking i highly recommend.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lucky Bearings
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

lucky harballs

PostedOctober 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
ME89
from New york
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
these bearing are average. they are fast and spin for a long time but get dirty quick and are LOUD.
Pros: great speed
Cons: gets dirty fast
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lucky Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lucky Hardballs

PostedOctober 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
ALMOSTaSKATER
from virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lucky Stiffballs are really sweet. i got them yesterday. people say that they are equal to bones reds but not at ALL! before these ive only had bones reds. i thought they've been okay but after i broke 4 pairs of reds i tryed these. Lucky hardballs are really fast, they come pre-lubricated with some kinda long lasting stuff. They broke in within an hour so that was nice, and they have a really nice feel to them when you ride. trust me... these things roll FOREVER.
Pros: smooth ride, great speed, looks great, better than redz, easy to clean
Cons: gets dirty fast
 
My product recommendations
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lucky Bearings
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

There is Better out there

PostedAugust 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
UrBaNInJA
from Flint Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Though thesse lasted me quite a few months, the shields pop off quick and sound like they pop back on if you try to pop it in but they don't. Speed is okay, kinda ehh. but they get dirty quick and the ball bearings eventually bust... My reccomendation is BONES REDS. Half the price, Definetly better overall.
Pros: smooth ride, long lasting
Cons: gets dirty fast, kind of slow, non-durable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lucky Bearings
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst Bearings EVER!!!!!

PostedMay 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Omapha
from Duluth, Ga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I just got my board this week, and finally skated it today. I didn't even skate that hard and I heard a noise that sounded like a chain. I couldn't find out what it was until I looked at my bearings. The protectors came off. All I have to say are terrible bearings!!
Pros: smooth ride
Cons: non-durable, noisey
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lucky Bearings
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

uhh maybe

PostedMay 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
DarkStar
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok I bought these cause someone said the are equal to Super Reds. They are strong but I don't think they are equal to Bone Reds. Unless I have to break them in and they get faster with time I would recommend Bone Reds or Super Reds if you want to go fast. I was kind of disappointed.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, stays clean a long time
Cons: kind of slow
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lucky Bearings
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedFebruary 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too slow and wears down to fast. Does not feel good feel good when riding
Cons: kind of slow, wears down fast
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lucky Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast

PostedDecember 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Skate4life2468
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
There fast but not as fast as reds
Pros: durable, long lasting, great speed
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>