Customer Reviews for Jessup Jessup Grip Tape

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Jessup Jessup Grip Tape

Go with the original- Jessup! 9"x33" U.S.A.
Average Customer Rating:
4.234 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(64 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 64 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
2
55 out of 64(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Jessup Jessup Grip Tape
Review 1 for Jessup Jessup Grip Tape
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Decent

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Erice7
from Indianapolis
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
The grip is good, but the edges tore very fast. A lot more seemed to come off than usual. I'll probably keep trying different brands because there's definitely no shortage of good grip tape out there.
Pros: good grip
Cons: poor quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jessup Jessup Grip Tape
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's alright grip tape

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Thunder416
from Carlsbad, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
The grip tape isn't the best. A grip tape needs to be really grippy. It's not too grippy and doesn't rip your shoes too quick. The grip tape wears out pretty quick and it's really weak against water and gets dirty quick.
Pros: high performance, looks great, good grip, good quality, doesn't damage shoes
Cons: damages shoes, poor quality, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jessup Jessup Grip Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good over all

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
lookinbooks
from new jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
stays fresh grips perfect dosnt reck you shoes easy to put on my favorite over all grip
Pros: looks great, durable, good grip, good quality, doesn't damage shoes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jessup Jessup Grip Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great.

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
BeardyBooBoo
from Orlando, FL
I've had this tape on my deck for about 5 months now with no tearing. Has plenty of grip doesn't tear up your shoes too crazy.
Pros: durable, good grip, good quality, doesn't damage shoes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jessup Jessup Grip Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Grip

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Spek
from Canastota, New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Jessup is very nice. It is tied for my favorite with Mob. There arent much differences to grip but the little ones count.
Pros: high performance, looks great, durable, good grip, cool graphics, good quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jessup Jessup Grip Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Grip Tape

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
TheEnjoiPanda
from Grand Forks, ND
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This is the best grip tape out there by far. Perfect grip, doesn't shred your shoes and lasts forever.
Pros: high performance, looks great, durable, good grip, good quality, doesn't damage shoes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jessup Jessup Grip Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

basic Grip what more is there to say

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
mammoth
from Zionsville IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
it's not to weak like some people say. i use it primarily for street skating and it holds up quite nicely! it will get dirty sometimes but it does not affect the performance, and will go away after a wile. Vert skaters might want something grippier, but over all this is great for all styles of skating.
Pros: high performance, looks great, durable, good grip, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jessup Jessup Grip Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best Griptape

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
B0N35Sk83R123
from Syosset, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
It is the best!!! No damage to shoes, and looks awesome when it is put on. It does get some dirt but not easily.
Pros: high performance, looks great, durable, good grip, good quality, doesn't damage shoes
Cons: gets a little dirty
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jessup Jessup Grip Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
sparky1570
from canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
works well, lasts long and easy to install.
Pros: high performance, looks great, durable, good grip, doesn't damage shoes
Cons: gets dirty quick but can easily be wiped off
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jessup Jessup Grip Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
papatre
from Brooklyn, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
its grip... the perfect amount
Pros: high performance, looks great, durable, good grip, doesn't damage shoes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jessup Jessup Grip Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
TheK9
from LA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jessup has the perfect amount of grip and it doesn't tear up your shoes like that other grip company ( -_-)
Pros: durable, good grip, doesn't damage shoes
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jessup Jessup Grip Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great griptape

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
2722Kyle
from San Gabriel, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jessup Grip Tape is really good to use and has high performance. These have good grip and doesn't damage shoes as fast as any other grip tape i ever used.
Pros: high performance, durable, good grip, doesn't damage shoes
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jessup Jessup Grip Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just your average grip tape

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
SamSk8s
from KC, Kansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Nothing special. Just regular grip. It losses durability after awhile and slowly rips off the edges of the board but nothing too bad.
Pros: good grip, doesn't damage shoes
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jessup Jessup Grip Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
therollerboarder
from Cincinnati
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Jessup is by far my favorite griptape. It grips to your feet well enough without having too much traction to ruin your shoes right away .
Pros: durable, good grip, doesn't damage shoes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jessup Jessup Grip Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Good

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Fort Campbell, KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really grippy, but not very durable, like if you accidentally slap your board into something or land upside down on something, the grip will tear off...but other than that, it was pretty good and it was shiny! haha
Pros: looks great, good grip, doesn't damage shoes
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jessup Jessup Grip Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
fister
from Pittsburgh, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I've been skating for 34 years and been using Jessup as long as I can remember. Not over gripped and not under gripped. Absolute perfection, what else could be said.
Pros: high performance, looks great, durable, good grip, doesn't damage shoes, perfection
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jessup Jessup Grip Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

overall good for tech skaters

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
TOFUkrew1
from San Jose,CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ive used Mob before and was not impressed- so i switched to jessup which was recommended to me by some advanced tech skaters.
Its actually pretty impressive they dont lose grip for a while,they dont wreck your suede,and your laces are safe.
But from my experience the grip gets pretty dirty after about a week if your not careful. And if youre trying to hit some gaps or stairs goodluck.
Pros: high performance, durable, good grip, doesn't damage shoes, good for technical flips
Cons: doesn't look good, shows dirt very quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jessup Jessup Grip Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good grip

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Datcat
from Florida
Stays grippy doesn't loose any grip
Pros: good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jessup Jessup Grip Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great overall grip

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
aero2122
from Los Gatos, CA
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jessup is very long lasting and is very sparkly.
Pros: high performance, looks great, durable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jessup Jessup Grip Tape
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Works In a Pinch

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
OldKook
from FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I've had countless decks with Jessup on it, and it's about the only grip I've had that didn't last as long as my decks (about a deck a month). But sometimes it's what's available. It has moderate grip. One kinda nice thing, since the grit isn't so aggressive, it doesn't really get caked up with dirt too bad.
Pros: doesn't damage shoes, stays clean
Cons: poor performance, non-durable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>