Customer Reviews for Vans Half Cab - Men's

Vans Half Cab - Men's

It's hard to believe that Steve Caballero's legendary Half Cab has been around since '91. The legacy of this perfect shoe continues to this day. The premium leather upper provides an unmatched style, while the outsole rocks an OG board feel with waffle sole vulcanized construction. Drop in PU misole.
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
29 out of 32(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vans Half Cab - Men's
Review 1 for Vans Half Cab - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoes has great features

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
SkatingIsAwesome
from Menifee, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
This shoe has no break in time. When you first put it on and skate, it feels like you've been wearing this shoe for a long time. It has a nice padded tongue protection. The ballistic half cab is a great shoe for skating.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
Cons: sole loses grip, rips easy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vans Half Cab - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quick Skate Shoes

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
AdamSpacely
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are one of the best skate shoes I've skated with, the only problem is how rapidly fast they tear down, depending on the tricks you are capable of doing of course.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable, good grip, good ankle support
Cons: sole loses grip, soles wear out, poor cushioning, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vans Half Cab - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
pacolamonta
from USA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoes are good as usual, but I think Vans has changed the quality of the sole, which comprises the durability and cushioning of the product.
Pros: comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor cushioning, non-durable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vans Half Cab - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I loved it

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Zeroordie
from Sparta, tn
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My new favorite, very stylish ang great on ankle support,
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable, good grip, good ankle support
Cons: sole loses grip, soles wear out, poor cushioning, laces break easily, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vans Half Cab - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Get Them

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Haley2828
from East Brookfield, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I've always gotten Vans for skating and just for everyday shoes. I saw the Vans Half Cabs and I feel in love. They are really comfortable just like all Vans shoes are. They are durable against a lot like the dreaded grip tape. I've had mine for more than a year and they are still in really good shape no matter what I put them through. I would defiantly get another pair in the future.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
Cons: runs wide, laces break easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vans Half Cab - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for tranny

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
TheEnjoiPanda
from Grand Forks, ND
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I wouldn't recommend skating street too much in these, they rip kind of easily, and the sole goes fairly quickly. Still super comfortable and stylish, definitely worth the price!
Pros: good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vans Half Cab - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Street smart..

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Migge
from New Bedford, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These half cabs look great everywhere! Nicely done and the colorway are unique! Plus extra shoe laces! Thanks CCS!
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, good cushioning, comfortable, swag!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vans Half Cab - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really happy with this purchase!

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
GoodMom
from NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Gave these to my son for Christmas, and he loves them. They look good, feel good and were just the right fit (Size 13). The only drawback was that they came with just one pair of laces. He hasn't had a chance to skate in them yet, due to the weather, so I can't comment on that function at this time. I was so pleasantly surprised at how quickly they arrived at my home, and it was close to Christmas.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, stylish, durable, good cushioning, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vans Half Cab - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Casual wear, Good tranny skate.

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
SkateandDeestroY
from Davis Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you want to skate street i would not recommend these shoes at all they aren't fit for the thrash and have no support. Skating bowls, ledges is ok but other then that i'd stick to casual wear. Overall they're decent shoes theyre comfortable but they slip off very easily, so be careful.
Pros: breaks in easy, stylish, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: uncomfortable, poor board feel, poor cushioning, poor heel support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vans Half Cab - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You mad, bro?

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Popeye
from Greenport, NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These butterscotch Vans got butter-pop, BAM! They kick like karate and grip like a soda spill.
People I wouldn't recommend these to: Haters.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good ankle support, comfortable, good grip
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vans Half Cab - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Oldsklful
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes ripped after 2 sessions ( I'm 40, my sessions aren't that hardcore anymore ) pretty disappointed, I'm going to try the pros, hopefully they are better.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vans Half Cab - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoe

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
nicdalgnd
from Fontana, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The Half Cab is my favorite midtop to skate in. The sole doesn't last a very long time, but that's true for most Vans. The board feel is great once they're broken in and it stays till the sole is worn down.
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: does not break in quickly, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vans Half Cab - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish, and Grippy aswell

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
JoeyA
from Ithaca NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shoes are great, not perfect, but great. I like the sole(as all vans) and how it just feels the board better than some other shoes. Highly recommended if you skate or even bmx!
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
 
My product recommendations
 
Diamond Supply Co Rock Logo Snapback - Men's
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vans Half Cab - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
aero2122
from Los Gatos, CA
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very stylish and durable!
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vans Half Cab - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great to Skate in.

PostedJune 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kr3w
from Montebello, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've owned two pairs of these. Not the same color though. But these are one of the best shoes I've had to skate in. They lasted over a year when i skated them. They did not rip and the grip remained there. The only downturn was that i had to throw them out because they were to wasted once i was done.
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vans Half Cab - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Stylish Look

PostedApril 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
ace72
from NJ/NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Look great, feel great, very comfortable! They do tend to get dirty very easily, so be careful!
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vans Half Cab - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Tore really quickly

PostedApril 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
stefs
from Malta
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
i have only skated with these shoes for almost a month now and i already need new ones.... they tore really quickly and badly my small toe is almost coming out of the shoe and i cannot skate at all !!! I do NOT recommend this product for people who skate !!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, not enough colors, creases easily, non-durable, not good material
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vans Half Cab - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best vans shoe to get

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
EricFoundation
from texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome suede and it last for about 2 months then it tears. They have good board feel and a good sole. really padded and protected. overall best shoe from vans i have had 3 pairs and they all last about 3-4 months so totally worth it
Pros: breaks in easy, stylish, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, strong suede, nice insole and outsole
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vans Half Cab - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

their ok

PostedFebruary 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
df9060
from michigan lansing
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
ccs sent me the wrong size the are a little big but ill have to deal other than that their extremely good
Pros: cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vans Half Cab - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brrr

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kidstable
from Louisiana, la
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Get them. They are cool lookin an good to skate in.
Pros: breaks in easy, stylish, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>