Customer Reviews for IPATH Grasshopper - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

IPATH Grasshopper - Men's

Become one with your board, and your inner style as you lace up the Ipath Grasshopper. This kick will give you a little bounce of swagger to each step! It features great comfort with its padded tongue and collar for instant step-in comfort, and a custom Velcro strap for a premium, custom fit. Other features include a leather/action lather, leather/suede, or organic canvas upper, mid-top silhouette for optimal ankle support, a full-length padded insole, and cupsole construction. Leather/action lather, leather/suede, or organic canvas upper Padded tongue and collar for ankle support. Full-length padded insole for cushioning. Adjustable strap for a customizable fit. Protective cupsole construction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
29 out of 33(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for IPATH Grasshopper - Men's
Review 1 for IPATH Grasshopper - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Near perfect shoe

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
PixelFobia
from Minneapolis
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The grasshopper is perfect for skating. The only reason I can't give this particular model a perfect score, is due to its all hemp design. Typically there is a suede toe cap. This one has a hemp toe cap which shreds up faster. But as far as fit and feel, it's still an Ipath Grasshopper.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
Cons: rips easy, laces break easily, non-durable
 
My product recommendations
IPATH Grasshopper - Men's
4.4 out of 5(33)
 
 
 
IPATH Grasshopper Xt - Men's
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for IPATH Grasshopper - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Durable. Super durable.

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
AndyX
from Phila, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are def durable. The sole has zig zags, that part wears down pretty quickly, but not in a bad way......Wide enough, I think I may have gone down a 1/2 size. But the ankle strap is awesome....Not a lot of boardfeel but it's ok, break in nicely, sturdy. Good heel impact support.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
Cons: soles wear out, poor board feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for IPATH Grasshopper - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality shoe

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Farnsworth
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The first thing I noticed when lacing up these shoes was how light they are. Considering the solid appearance (thick ankle support, durable sole and sizeable strap) they are featherweight. They offer strong support have a unique look which complements any well fitted trouser. Towards the toe area, the sole feels a little thin, but that would be my only concern with these shoes. Also,very tasteful colourway and material layering, design are another positive aspect of IPATH Grasshoppers.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for IPATH Grasshopper - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sick Kicks

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
ZDub
from CSprings
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I am an intermediate skater and skate coach and need something with great ankle support for all day skating. This shoe is more than I could have asked for. I may grab a few more pairs while they are still available!
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for IPATH Grasshopper - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

New version of Grasshopper not as good, but decent

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
iPathJunkie
from Washington DC
I've been wearing Grasshoppers for years and years. Probably been through about 10-12 pairs. They've always been a favorite. A year or so back, they updated the tried and true design. The shoe now runs narrower (not good for us with wider feet) but still wider than most. They also got rid of the stash pocket in the tongue :( Shoe is still dope but iPath has gotten a little less cool and little more corporate. They've changed hands a number of times and aren't a little homegrown company anymore... Such is life.
Comfortable shoe. Decently durable. Nice style. Not as dope as it used to be...
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for IPATH Grasshopper - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy shoes

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
CapnJess
from Paw Paw, WV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These shoes are gnarly comfortable, pretty durable too.
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, stylish, durable, good cushioning, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for IPATH Grasshopper - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

favorite shoe ever

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
FoxyMcFoxalots
from MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i had a pair of the rasta hemp ones about a year ago, and they were the comfiest shoe ive ever worn. so i decided to get another pair (this time in white) and i still love them. although they have maade some changes to the newer version - different outsole, thinner profile, small stuff like that) i stil love them. they look great and are comfy, i love the strap because you can strap them if you are skating, or unstrap them for relaxing.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for IPATH Grasshopper - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are overall awesome

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
motochick23
from Pittsburgh, PA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these shoes for my boyfriend and he couldn't be happier. They are extremely comfortable, and unique as well. I actually almost didn't give them to him so i could wear them myself. Definitely recommend!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: rips easy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for IPATH Grasshopper - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these things

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
BrotasticLaxer
from Cincinnati,OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Ok, so no idea how these got bad reviews. But I've had them a little under a year now, and I have had no rips or tears(and yes i have gotten them wet). They hold up great and they look awesome. They break in the second you put them on. Thats the main reason I keep going back to iPath shoes, its because of the amazing feel of the shoe. Well that and the stash pocket on the inside of the tongue.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable, good grip, amazingly chill
 
My product recommendations
IPATH Cat - Men's
4.4 out of 5(19)
 
 
 
IPATH Reed Mid - Men's
2.7 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for IPATH Grasshopper - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sole lasts, upper doesn't

PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
SkateOrPie
from Spokane Valley, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are good shoes. The soles have lasted longer than I expected, and the shoes are really comfortable and look good overall. Of course the upper ripped quickly(that's just how canvas is), but it has a few layers to it. I wouldn't get these if you do a lot of flip tricks, unless you have the money to burn.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: rips easy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for IPATH Grasshopper - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shoes!

PostedMay 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
PineappleEater321
from NSW, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was really surprised at how good these shoes are for skating in, for mid tops they are very flexible and they are extremely tough shoes for canvas shoes, I was surprised at how hard it is for the material to rip, I can tell these will last me a while. They are very comfortable and warm shoes to wear on cold days and i can wear them skating all day and not have any pain in my feet. On top of all this they are really stylish shoes to wear, with mad rasta straps and laces. Definitely getting more IPATH shoes next time i want new skating shoes, looking at the list of pros at the bottom, these shoes pretty much fill every box, very impressed.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip, everything
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for IPATH Grasshopper - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect shoe!

PostedApril 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
tuker87
from Columbia,SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
The Ipath Grasshopper is def the most comfortable skate
shoes I have ever wore. Very flexible! Kinda disappointed I
Didn't get the Ipath socks that was shown in the ad but
its all good! Will def be shopping again st CCS!
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, good ankle support, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for IPATH Grasshopper - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Grasshopper Rules!

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jrab
from Central Coast
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased a pair of these a while back. And let me tell you these got everything you need. Comfort,stability,ankle protection,good sole. I would recommend this to anyone who has been wanting a shoe that will last thru some skate or bmx damage.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for IPATH Grasshopper - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
McCall
from NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shoe. I've had iPATHs in the past and they hold up very well. These run a little smaller than all my other skate shoes. Not too tight but definitely a little more narrow in the middle.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for IPATH Grasshopper - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is quality

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dbill
from Minneapolis
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Ipath grasshoppers are pure quality. This shoe is built to last, has awesome arch support and will last way longer than any other shoe out there. I can't say enough good things about this shoe and Ipath as a brand!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for IPATH Grasshopper - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The new soles are soooo good!!!

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
SAGA1
from L.A.,CA.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
If you notice this is a new version of the classic Grasshopper by Ipath. Some tweaks to the upper w/out losing the comfortable feel of the original. Now... the new soles and tread pattern are an improvement on the original, in my opinion. They were much better straight out the box...and I felt there was an improvement in sole flexibility and board feel while maintaining a high degree of shock absorption/heel protection. In other words the new Grasshoppers are the joint!!! Best shoes I have skated in a long time! Big Ups to Ipath on these top notch kicks!
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip, soles are wide-ish and super stable-no anklerolls!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for IPATH Grasshopper - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
klopp
from Pennsylvania
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The Grasshoppers are very comfortable, and they skate well. Durability is decent, not the best, but it'll do.
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: rips easy, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for IPATH Grasshopper - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoe

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Spelgrim
from Sacramento, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking shoe. I've had a lot of people compliment me on the shoe and it skates good too.
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for IPATH Grasshopper - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

TEAR RIDICULOUSLY EASILY

PostedAugust 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
trackerskater
from Mokena, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
s i had these shoes for 2 week hadnt even sakted them yet and i bent down to get something off my shoe and scratches my shoe and the material tore these shoes are HORRIBLE i HIGHLY do not suggest getting these
Pros: looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good grip, great grip
Cons: poor ankle support, rips easy, non-durable, poor board feel, does not break in quickly
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for IPATH Grasshopper - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

its great......almost

PostedApril 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
idwlilmexican
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i like these shoes but i can never skate them long because i always end up getting blisters on the feet i also can t run in them
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, good cushioning, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
Cons: blisters occur easily
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>