Customer Reviews for Globe Fusion - Men's

Globe Fusion - Men's

Fusing together top-notch technologies, the Globe Fusion shoe is a welcome addition to any skate session. This kick features a leather/suede/synthetic upper for durability, a shock absorbing full-length EVA midsole, super grippy Hex-Trac gum rubber outsole, and a lightweight flexible cupsole. Perforated quarter and vamp panels combined with breathable slip resistant linings allow foot ventilation during sweaty skate sessions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
9 out of 12(75%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Globe Fusion - Men's
Review 1 for Globe Fusion - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything you could ask for in a shoe!

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
RyanVolume
from St Augustine, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Globe makes some of the best, most durable shoes on the market. I've owned about 4 pairs of Globes, but the Fusion is my favorite by far. I'm on my 2nd pair of Fusions now and it took me 2 and a half years to wear out my first pair. These babies are super comfortable, have good impact cushioning, good ankle support, breathable, light, and extremely durable. Only thing to frown on is that these take longer than most shoes to break in (about 2 weeks on average). But when you do break them in, you won't want to buy another skate shoe again. I think Globe shoes are highly underrated because it's hard to find a stylish pair for a good price, but if you search around the internet enough you can certainly find a stylish pair that'll fit your budget.
Pros: long lasting soles, good board feel, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: hard to find good selection of styles, takes longer to break in than most shoes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Globe Fusion - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Shoe

PostedJune 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Chubbychechoo
from Downey, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The fusion has awesome cushion around the ankles, so you don't have to worry about any heel slimpage and/or your shoes coming off during your skate session, which is a huge plus compared to some shoes.
These pair of shoes are a great fit for those who like their shoes fat and puffy. i definitely enjoy skating these fusions when it somes to flat ground tricks and ledges.
Pros: doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Globe Fusion - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoe

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
BuckYbuckbuck
from Atlanta
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love these shoes. I'm on my second pair and have another on the way. Most comfortable shoe ever.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Globe Fusion - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great

PostedNovember 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Fr3nchy
I bought these and they have been great for comfort. They are one of the most durable shoes ive ever owned. Although they ate away my grip tape. So i would only recommond them for style, not skating.
Pros: comfortable, durable
Cons: eats away gruptape
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Globe Fusion - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Half & half

PostedAugust 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Iwillbethebestcontributor
from Albany, OR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Well... If you like more of the skinny shoe styles this is not for you. Now that I got that clear It's time to review!
With the shoe being very thick it is also very durable. They fit on pretty good an won't slip off. (If you didn't know these were actual slip ons with laces.)
The overall design of the shoe is pretty basic and bland, and they are also kinda uncomfortable.
Overall this is a very basic shoe with a hefty price tag. The durability of these shoes doesn't save it from a 2 star rating.
-Roman
Pros: durable, good grip
Cons: uncomfortable, not very stylish
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Globe Fusion - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!!!!!!! BEST PURCHASE EVER!!!!!

PostedDecember 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
skatetheglobe
from San Fransico
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so heres how it goes... bout a year ago i got these shoes on impulse. well i skated them till they got holes. THEN SOME!!! they last about 9 or 10 months till they start developing holes. but i skate A LOT and they lasted 9! once again AMAZING!!!!! flexible too
Pros: good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, nice design
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Globe Fusion - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Super fat shoes

PostedNovember 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gamboa123
These shoes are way to fat and have no board feel at all! They were my first pair of skate shoes from ccs
Pros: comfortable
Cons: poor grip, not very stylish, poor board feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Globe Fusion - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedNovember 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
happyelf
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very very comfortable, very durable and they lasted me a loooong time. one of the best shoes ive ever bought.
Pros: good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Globe Fusion - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

sick globes

PostedNovember 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
taymann
from utah
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
these shoes are amazing globes are one of the best shoes I have had they last way long they got sick grip the only thing bad about them is they don't have alot of cusioning and it makes them less comfortable.
Pros: good board feel, stylish, durable
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Globe Fusion - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Couldn't Have Been Better

PostedNovember 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
HaslaMan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
When I got these shoes, I was really amazed!The fact that you don't need laces on them is amazing enough! I think they're really well made compared to other shoes ive got, like DCs.They really help on those high drops.The only thing is, is that you need to buy them .5 larger than you normally would for the most comfortable fit.
Pros: good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, worn by haslam and mullen, high impact support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Globe Fusion - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best shoe ever

PostedNovember 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
pukester
from saunemin, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the globe shoes that i have purchased have been the best shoes i've ever had and i've had alot of good shoes like fallen and etnies. The globe shoes have a very confortable base and a very nice and protective tung. The shoes i have dont were very easy which is a very good thing espically if you skate hard because you don't want your shoes to brake easy. I would recommend these shoes to a friend anyday. I 'm even ordering a new pair of globes because i think they are that great.
Pros: good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, the best of the best
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Globe Fusion - Men's
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product