Customer Reviews for Fallen Forte - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Fallen Forte - Men's

Ride the sky in Fallen’s Forte. Suede/canvas upper. EVA insole. Abrasion-resistant outsole. Removable insole. "Jamie’s Forte model is pretty tight. I like it because it’s so clean. It looks like a Vans Chukka but with more padding." -Jack Curtin, Fallen Pro
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(67 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 67 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
23
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
1
52 out of 67(78%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Fallen Forte - Men's
Review 1 for Fallen Forte - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Van Nuys, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
durable and stylish great once you break them in laces can rip quick though.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
Cons: laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fallen Forte - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Falls apart quickly

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pocatello, ID
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is really comfortable and has great board feel. The big problem I had with my pair is that they fell apart really quickly, only lasted a couple weeks. The seam were the side panel meets the toe cap blew out almost instantly, the sole separated from the upper in several places and the inside of the shoe, at the heel tore apart on both shoes just from putting my feet in and out of the shoe.
Pros: good board feel, comfortable
Cons: sole loses grip, rips easy, soles wear out, poor grip, poor cushioning, laces break easily, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fallen Forte - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid skate shoes

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are the shoes I'm currently running, they are a super solid shoe, they are very stable, and offer great board feel. they didn't rip as easy as i though they would, but the shape of the shoe (with the laces where they are) means the laces rip pretty quick, but besides that its a perfect shoe. Give them time to break in, and they'll treat you right!
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
Cons: laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fallen Forte - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The shoes are okay

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Carlsbad, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoes rip pretty quick. They have one of the worst insoles. The shoes absorbs almost no impact. No impact support equals massive heel bruises for you. The only thing I like about these shoes is that it's stylish and has good board feel and flexibility. The grip kind of wears down pretty quick.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, laces don't break
Cons: sole loses grip, soles wear out, rips easy, poor cushioning, laces break easily, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fallen Forte - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes were great for skating the didnt rip and they were light, they were also good causal shoes.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fallen Forte - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fallen forte

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The first day i received the fallen forte i skated them OF COURSE and the board seemed to just stick to my feet.The grip is just AMAZING it will last you a while if your at a medium level (like myself).The material will last a maximum of 1-2 weeks but that really doesn't matter if you put a little shoe goo.so over all the shoe is great and i would recomend it to beginning skateboarders who wants a long lasting shoe
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, sole keeps grip a long time, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, rips easy, laces break easily
 
My product recommendations
KR3W Klassic Chino - Men's
4.3 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fallen Forte - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

functional quality shoes

PostedApril 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Purchased for my son....he says these shoes are, comfortable, functional, and good for skating. Durable.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fallen Forte - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This shoe is amazing in some regards

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Look. I got these fallen forte's in the ccs store in december. They are veryy true to the size. my feet are on the wider side and they are a perfect fit. These shoes are vulcanized (i believe) This makes the shoe really flexible. They are super light and feel amazing. Super comfy with tons of flex. After about a month and a half of casual wear i started skating them. I started skating and i noticed WOW these shoes have some of the best boardfeel out of any shoes ive owned. Ive owned em all too. almost every brand. You get an amzing feel for your tricks. Super flezible so you can get your foot positioning really nice. I took the shoe off and began bending it. it flexed in everyway posible! really great for boardfeel. These shoes have little to no support or padding though. My feet hurt after skating. And the support issues were fixed as soon as i laced these up tight. When i laced these up tight they really resembled janoski's. Anyways the durability of the shoes is lacking. It wears pretty fast, but once it begins to wear where i do kickflips it stays at that point for a while. The heel is a tad bit worn out from heelflips. Overall if you are looking for extreme comfort GET THESE SHOES and make sure to lace em tight! But these shoes are lacking in durablilty and in the insole. I highly reccomend these shoes if you arent looking for extreme durablilty
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, non-durable, poor cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fallen Forte - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not bad

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Norristown,PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
not a bad shoe, looks good and has good board feel but the side rips easy. i put a lot of shoe goo on it so it lasted really long with the shoe goo not without. not much padding on the heel.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish
Cons: poor ankle support, rips easy, laces break easily, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fallen Forte - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fallens version of the Janoski

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would buy these shoes for fashion or if you're not skating all the time. its just an all around chill skate shoe
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, stylish, durable, sole keeps grip a long time, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, uncomfortable, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fallen Forte - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are exactly what i was looking for

PostedJanuary 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, NSW
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
These shoes are extremely comfortable, are a good fit and the design and the colours add to the outlook of the product i do not regret purchasing these shoes and i recommend them to anyone interested in buying them.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fallen Forte - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

terrible shoe

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor quality rubber, no grip, suede rips quickly, and worst of all, i got two blisters on the backs of my heels from them rubbing against me to the point where it bled.
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, cool colors, stylish
Cons: poor ankle support, sole loses grip, uncomfortable, rips easy, soles wear out, poor grip, laces break easily, non-durable, poor cushioning
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fallen Forte - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

this product is not very good.

PostedNovember 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Belton, Mo
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i bought these shoes and they only lasted about a week and a half. the rip fast and wear down fast.
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, stylish
Cons: sole loses grip, uncomfortable, soles wear out, rips easy, poor grip, laces break easily, non-durable, poor cushioning
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fallen Forte - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing

PostedOctober 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from seveirville tn
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these shoes are soft shoes i highly recommend
Pros: long lasting soles, good board feel, stylish, durable, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fallen Forte - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

durable, comfortable and good looking shoe...

PostedOctober 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Ocean, New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
i've skated this shoe for about 3 months and it has been great, it still has a great feel and looks cool. It breaks in extremely easily and is a great shoe overall. Some bad things are that it has poor ankle support and the bottom wears out eventually.
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, stylish, durable, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, sole loses grip, soles wear out, poor cushioning
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fallen Forte - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

pretty good

PostedOctober 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
from North charleston
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
they skated good for awhile then they fell apart
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, rips easy, soles wear out, non-durable, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fallen Forte - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good deal and good shoe overall!

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this shoe, its an all around good deal. Its cheap and still holds up nice compared to more expensive shoes. Its stylish and comfortable. I like the design on the inside of the shoe as well. There thin but still have enough support for those high drops. Overall, its a goo shoe for skaters off all kind.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support
 
My product recommendations
Element Section Complete
4.8 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fallen Forte - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedOctober 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Laurel, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Stylish. Cool colorways. breaks in easy. bad ankle support, but overall good shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fallen Forte - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very nince and durable

PostedOctober 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
after 7 weeks of skating in them i had no problems.
its like your skating barefoot. you will feel every flick, or pop. when landing of of high areas theres not the best cushion but its not bad. i mean its not like your going to k man off of something and expect no shock. overall this shoes where totally worth it.........................i dont know why but usually shoes like peel if they get wet but not these xD
BTW THESE GO GREAT WITH SKINNYS.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip, sexy, beast
Cons: poor cushioning, nothing
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fallen Forte - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's ok

PostedSeptember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's an ok shoe, for maybe the first month! But, after that, it rips easily. On a good note, the flip tricks in these shoes are super easy.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, laces don't break, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, uncomfortable, soles wear out, rips easy, non-durable, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>