Customer Reviews for etnies Fader - Men's

etnies Fader - Men's

The Etnies Fader takes a simple skate design and gives it unlimited trick potential. NBS rubber outsole gives great board feel. Additional features include a padded tongue and collar, Etnies embroidery at the back of collar, and Etnies logo on midsole. Features an STI Foam™ footbed for extra padding when clearing burly drops and gaps. Durable leather/suede/textile upper. STI Foam™ footbed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for etnies Fader - Men's
Review 1 for etnies Fader - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

decent

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
popnation
from arizona
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
i had this shoe for 2 months and at first it dose not wear down. but after 2 days i started ripping laces everyday. and had many holes in my shoe
Pros: good board feel, stylish, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, rips easy, laces break easily, does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for etnies Fader - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable Leather Shoe

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
kbrown
from Albuquerque, NM
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have owned a pair of shoes (similar to these only blue and white). The leather lasts a loooonnng time!! Very good for skating!! Long lasting!! Only problem I had was the insole came apart when I washed and dried it. I had to put other insoles in. Shoes come with extra laces which is nice. Great shoe for price and durability. White shoes are hard to keep clean especially when you skate a lot.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for etnies Fader - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
jaxbriges
from south lebanon ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
these are really comfortable shoes, there actually so nice i dont wear them but every now and again. i usually where high tops but these actually hold my foot quite well for a low top.
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for etnies Fader - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Real comfy shoe

PostedJune 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
CRinPA
from SE PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are real comfortable on my feet-really help me keep my balance very well.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for etnies Fader - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

okay

PostedApril 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
merock1
from ravensdale WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
so this shoe is okay for skate but is kind of hard to break in and it creases funny but overall pretty good for a cupsole oh the foot bed is so comfordable.
Pros: long lasting soles, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, does not break in quickly, creases funny
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for etnies Fader - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Matlok
from All around, Texas
So comfratible and great to skate in
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for etnies Fader - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great feel.

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Twin Cities
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Light on the feet and easy to kickflip with.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, laces break easily, does not break in quickly
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for etnies Fader - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe: Comfortable, Long Lasting Soles

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Eddi
from Singapore
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I brought this shoes a few months ago.
Started using them right away. The first thing i felt was it was comfortable. However, the shoe take a few days to break in and harder to do treflips at first since the sole was quit hard initially. The soles last quit long and keep its grip. Suede does rip after a few week but it held up well. It also provide great ankle support and cushioning. wont have to worry about hurting my feet while doing large stairs.
Overall, this is a great shoe. But, If u are someone who is concerned about great board feel, i do not recommend this shoe to you.Otherwise, this shoe is absolutely great.
Pros: looks great, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor board feel, does not break in quickly
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for etnies Fader - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good for casual wear

PostedMay 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
ryty
from az
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
casual wear is good skate wear I wouldn't recommend. unless you attach a piece of leather to them to keep the Swede from ripping.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: laces break easily, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for etnies Fader - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW FOR SKATING AND CASUAL WEAR

PostedAugust 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Iwillbethebestcontributor
from Albany
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Design: The design of these particular shoes are pretty basic but in this case I kinda like it. 5/5
Durability: The Faders have a thick tongue but they do have a very cheap suede and once the suede rips all that's protecting it from grip tape is this very unthick piece of fabric/mold. 2/5
Comfort: Well... It feels comfortable at first but from walking around all day your feet well hurt really bad. 2/5
For skaters: From what I have said you may think it is a very bad shoe. Well although isn't good its also not horrible. If you are a begging skater this would be an alright shoe.. Intermediate or above I advise to stay away. Final score for skating wear. 2/5
For Casual use: If you aren't planning on skating with these shoes and only wearing them just for casual wear than they are a great buy! Final score for casual use 5/5
ALL TOGETHER: 3/5
Pros: stylish, comfortable, good grip
Cons: non-durable, cheap suede
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for etnies Fader - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Etnies Fader

PostedJuly 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
gonnagopro
from Alden NY
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a sick skate shoe. Perfect for all terain. The Fader has amazing padding, but the board feel is also great. You might want to get a half a size smaller , cause it's slighty big. They seem to be durable, but not as much as the osiris's.
Pros: good board feel, stylish, comfortable, good grip, good impact support
Cons: not as durable as osiris
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for etnies Fader - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice...

PostedJanuary 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
skiernskater123
from Boston, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are pretty good. I had ones a little different that all those, i had the Etnies chrome, which are similar. i skate, but i haven't skated in these shoes much. i use others. But they are super comfortable and have an INSANE amount of padding. more than in other shoes i have. The times i have skated in them, tthey have good grip, and are wide and gives you a really balanced feel. they have pretty durable, but not amazing suede, but over all i like these shoes.
Pros: good board feel, stylish, comfortable, good grip, wide, durable?
Cons: cheap suede
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for etnies Fader - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Etnies Fader review

PostedDecember 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
enjoiskater77
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I had the Fader when I was just starting skating, it's a prtty good shoe, for beginning, I would not recommend this shoe for serious, hardcore skaters, that have been skating for a while, if you've been skating for a few months, yeah, get it.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for etnies Fader - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it

PostedNovember 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Snake
Love the simple and simple design of the shoe
Pros: good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for etnies Fader - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great investment

PostedNovember 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kota
from battle Ground,In
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i would buy these shoes i did and i loved them they held up well and griped good on a board
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for etnies Fader - Men's
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product