Customer Reviews for Vans Era - Men's

Vans Era - Men's

The Vans Era has been pumping out fresh styles since 1975. These kicks follow the same foolproof plan: A comfortably padded collar and a no-slip bottom give skaters a great feel for their board. The tradition continues today as the Vans Era is constantly getting slick new color updates. At this point, Vans is just showing off. Uppers made of canvas and/or suede and/or leather. Die-cut EVA insert. Traditional gum rubber outsole.
Average Customer Rating:
4.367 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(79 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 79 reviews
5 stars
42
4 stars
30
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
75 out of 79(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vans Era - Men's
Review 1 for Vans Era - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fits great

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
2gingers
from La Plata MD
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Looking for a grey shoe- this is a good look for fall
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vans Era - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome 4 n e 1

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jonesdamasta
from new york, ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
fits like n e other vans sneaker, the only difference is how awesome starwars is. & to top it all off, the laces r light sabers.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vans Era - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid pair of kicks

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
ScubaSteve
from Wake Forest, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoes are true to size with obvious great looks. Wouldn't skate in them but great to wear anywhere. Stretch them out a bit to break them in but besides that solid shoes.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vans Era - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

the worst ive ever used

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Danielskateanddestroy
from Duluth, Georgia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
idek why they say vans is great. The rubber on the sides came right off after a week and i have two massive holes in my shoes. the grip is terrible and the shoes are super uncomfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, uncomfortable, hard to clean, not very stylish, non-durable
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vans Era - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them, for chillin or goin out

PostedMay 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
CollegeDude
from Lansing, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Love these. Vans always does good work, these keep it going. Love the mint / light green coloring, gives them a good pop. I can wear them with shorts and a tee, or wear them with some jeans and a flannel when hitting the bars- all around a good look. Super value for the price.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vans Era - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not for skating

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
thatry
from philly
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are great strictly for chilling. The design is very nice stays clean but will tear easy. Comfortable stylish and they don't wear easy if you just use them around not to skate.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vans Era - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great color block

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Chica68
from des moines iowa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
great pair of shoes and they made my outfit right
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vans Era - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is a great product

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
ToRaw
from Greenwood,in
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
A nice in style shoe and affordable.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, stays clean a long time
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vans Era - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Everyone needs a pair of Vans

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Auggie
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These are good shoes. Some people complain about the comfort level but I like the minimalism that Vans bring to the table. I have a pair of the glow in the dark checkers to match my 3yo. He has the gitd classic slip ons. The eras are comfortable, simple, and stylish. The endless choice of color schemes help with that. The Ollie area rubbed a hole pretty fast though and some socks got ruined but I just patched it up with some sued.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vans Era - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

the shoe had poor ankle support

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
boywhoskates
from vancouver bc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
great shoe for chillin out but not for skating
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: not enough colors, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vans Era - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Products are always good

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dottie
from East Syracuse, NY 13057
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Out of all the online shopping, I have done this year, CCS has far surpassed any of the seven other stores I have ordered from. All the products arrived a day ahead with no partial orders. Next year I will again rely upon them for their great sales and service in the hectic Christmas season. I have eight grandkids with five from age 13-20 and they have it all.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vans Era - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VANS ERA. ALWAYS STYLISH.

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
JCEEZ
from Lezington, KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I've been skating Vans Era for at least 15 years and they never disappoint. The fit is spot on and board feel is king with these shoes. The only negative with them is the canvas wears down pretty quick in the ollie spots and toe area. Vans Era is the standard of vulcanized sole skate shoes.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vans Era - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CLEAN

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
gmbrown72
from sac, ca
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
always a good choice. never need to switch it up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vans Era - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite vans

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
jlj131
from Jonesboro,AR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love my new vans! These easily made themselves my new favorite shoes!
Pros: cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vans Era - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable.

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
gabby
from baldwin park , california
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love vans. ten years ago I brought my first pair of vans . Since then I fall in love whit them . I'm a fanatic . I want one of each model.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vans Era - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun shoes

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Phyl
from Sacramento
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I got these as a gift for my son in law and he loves them.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vans Era - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I wanted

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Scatman
from Waxhaw, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Go great with khakis, I wear them every day, almost. Fit great, but it's a pain to feel the knots of the laces after you tie them under the tongue. (Fault on my part)
Pros: lightweight, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vans Era - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
AjP27
from Pittsfield, NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
suprised these are considered casual wear... i skate vans because they are affordable and comfy
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vans Era - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Good

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
GoldenB0Y
from Port St Lucie, Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Just got the Vans Overspray in black I got them in 8.5 about 1 to 1/2 size larger than my size and my feet are a bit wide but the shoe over all is very good looking and nice but wouldn't skate in them or wear them out too often especially because they're limited edition
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vans Era - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Myson
from Marion, Iowa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Comfortable and stylish! Love to wear to school, mall, hanging out with friends. Lots of outfits to wear them with...
Pros: lightweight, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>