Customer Reviews for Destructo D1 Mid Trucks

Destructo D1 Mid Trucks

Get your grind on! Introducing the Destructo D-1 Mid Trucks. Crafted with precision machining, computer refined geometry, and weapons grade aluminum, the D-1 Mid Trucks are ready for all out skate destruction. Superformula bushings and pivots allow for great turning and response. Thermo-hardened axles take all the use and abuse you can dish out. Sizes: 5.0" hanger/7.75" axle and 5.25" hanger/8.0" axle. Made of weapons grade aluminum. Superformula bushings & pivots. Set of 2 trucks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.14 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 57 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
2
49 out of 57(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Destructo D1 Mid Trucks
Review 1 for Destructo D1 Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Works, but only for rolling around.

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati, Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
The trucks were Destructos, so I thought they'd work fine, since that was what I've always used. However, they didn't. Every time you land hard, even on a ground ollie, nothing big, the bushing blow out of the side of the housing...very dissapointing.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: poor quality, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Destructo D1 Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

decent

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from some where in iowa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
they are good but wear down quickly and are heavy
Pros: grinds smooth, turns well
Cons: heavy, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Destructo D1 Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I ordered a complete setup from ccs a couple of years ago, and ive been riding the same board since then. Until the board recently snapped :/. But When i originally ordered the setup i got these trucks and to be honest, there pretty good. There pretty light and very durable! I've never had problems with the kingpin like some reviews say. The only problem i had is the trucks squeaked like crazy! Which isn't a big deal to me. I'd suggest these trucks to any beginner skater looking for a good, cheap pair of trucks!
Pros: lightweight, durable, good quality, turns well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Destructo D1 Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite trucks ever

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from SOCAL also SOILL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
GET THESE GET THESE GET THESE!!!!! Turn so sublimely. They are solid and not much heavier than my tensor uber mag lights, perfect for cruising, flipping,and vert......LOVE THEM SOOOOO MUCH!
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, good quality, turns well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Destructo D1 Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

you get what you pay for.

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from mechanicsville, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
i bought these trucks because my old destructos were extremely worn out, they were cheaper than the thunders that i wanted so i got these instead, these are the heaviest trucks ive ever seen, they take ages to break in and the bushings squeak like crazy. save your money and buy some thunder hollow lights.
Pros: durable
Cons: does not turn well, grinds rough, doesn't feel good, heavy, poor quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Destructo D1 Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor quality trucks

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from In the city
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
These trucks are not that great they don't turn as good as they should and the axles strip pretty easily not only that I get stuck on grinds a lot with them too not a great buy in my book
Pros: lightweight
Cons: does not turn well, grinds rough, poor quality, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Destructo D1 Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Grinds smooth. Not as heavy as I thought and turns good
Pros: durable, grinds smooth, great feel, good quality, turns well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Destructo D1 Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome!

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
Great trucks, love these so much
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Destructo D1 Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great trucks

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
These trucks are my favorite out of all the trucks I've ever gotten
Pros: lightweight, great feel, good quality, turns well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Destructo D1 Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good grinds

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Petaluma, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Theese trucks are good for grinds
Pros: lightweight, great feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Destructo D1 Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

They're not good

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Carlsbad, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
They don't turn and grind well. The kingpin breaks very easily. The trucks grind kind of smooth.
Pros: grinds smooth
Cons: does not turn well, doesn't feel good, heavy, poor quality, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Destructo D1 Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A nice pair of trucks for a competitive price!

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
I received these trucks just a bit under a month ago as part of a custom complete package. I have been really impressed with the durability of these trucks, although I am still a new skater. I don't think they are excessively heavy, but they aren't feather light either though, so beware the weight :) Overall, I would definitely recommend these trucks for someone who is looking for an inexpensive pair of trucks to begin with.
Pros: durable, good quality, turns well
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Destructo D1 Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good trucks.

PostedJune 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Selden NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
The trucks are overall very reliable. But if you ride loose teucks you're gonna have to get thinner bushings.
Pros: durable, grinds smooth, great feel, good quality
Cons: does not turn well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Destructo D1 Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pittsfield, NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Outstanding! I love these they're all you could ever want in a truck, destructo are the best
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, good quality, turns well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Destructo D1 Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great, solid trucks!

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from san antonio TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
these trucks are great. just amazing. some people say these are heavy, but if your deck isnt a log, then the trucks are the PERFECT weight. sooooo super solid. i highly recommend these trucks
Pros: durable, grinds smooth, great feel, good quality, turns well
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Destructo D1 Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Balling Trucks

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Clarion
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
Yeah they are not super light or anything but these trucks are durable. I am by no means a pro, but I have 50-50'd on them and beat them up pretty good and they are still holding strong. Pick em up
Pros: durable, grinds smooth, good quality, turns well
Cons: heavy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Destructo D1 Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good trucks, swap out the bushings

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Jensen Beach, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Purchased these as part of a custom complete. I've always ridden Destructo Trucks. These look and feel great, but the bushings did not break in very well. I ended up swapping them out for Bones bushings which I generally do anyways. Grinds feel great.
Pros: durable, grinds smooth
Cons: does not turn well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Destructo D1 Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what they used to be!

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Three Rivers
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
The most recent Destructo trucks I've been riding have been extremely heavy and have huge bushing issue. I can't tighten them anymore, because the bushings were so soft. The nut is actually sunk below an into the washer. Straight craziness. So I can turn real good riding Nollie or Fakie, but cant turn at all just riding regular.
Cons: does not turn well, doesn't feel good, heavy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Destructo D1 Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fair

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Prairieville, LA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
You get what you pay for with these trucks. Destructos are ok if you're on a budget but I wouldn't recommend this product destructos are too heavy, apply too much weight to your board, and make you land sketchy even when your trucks are tighten. I'd go for the higher brands like Thunder, Venture, or Indys. Pros are that they grind good and they last you a long time. I've always skated destructos but I'm switching to Thunders which are my more favorite kind of trucks.
Pros: grinds smooth
Cons: doesn't feel good, heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Destructo D1 Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best trucks ever

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from australia
I have skated many trucks and all the big brand ones to but these were the best by far.
Pros: durable, grinds smooth, turns well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>