Customer Reviews for Destructo Riser Pads

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Destructo Riser Pads

DESTRUCTO! 1/8" soft silver plastic. Set of 2 Risers. Riser pads help prevent your wheels from wheelbite (wheels hitting your deck). Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Destructo Riser Pads
Review 1 for Destructo Riser Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I use em on my cliche fourstar cruiser/skate deck

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from SOCAL also SOILL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
They are risers....not too big but gives enough clearance to add cruiser wheels then switch to bones 100's with loose trucks and keep the wheel bite away.
Pros: high performance, durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Destructo Riser Pads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Pads

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
I used these on my custom package. Really like the quality.
Pros: high performance, durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Destructo Riser Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Norwood, Oh
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
These are the best risers. They work perfectly and I never have any problem with them.
Pros: high performance, durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Destructo Riser Pads
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

EW

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dallas Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I don't skate risers ever but I tried these for a two months and could only land kickflips rarely. I hated these very much, i didn't have much board feel.
As soon as I removed them i had all of my flip tricks back instantly.
Cons: poor performance, poor quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Destructo Riser Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pittsfield, NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
its always good to throw on some risers, more pop, less pressure crackige, no wheel bite
Pros: high performance, durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Destructo Riser Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice riser pads for a cheap price.

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
I received these riser pads with my custom complete package which I got about a month ago. I really like them so far. I feel like riser pads help to prevent pressure cracks because so far my deck has none!
Pros: durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Destructo Riser Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They Work

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
They work, and that's about all I can say about it.
Pros: high performance, durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Destructo Riser Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They are riser pads

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lincoln, Nebraska
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
They do what they do. YAY!
Pros: durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Destructo Riser Pads
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

There decent.

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from whitehall, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
These riser pads are nice but they tend to squish easily and get wider over time with use. they work but some more sturdy ones would be ideal.
Pros: durable
Cons: poor performance
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Destructo Riser Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good risers

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from The Boneless Chicken Ranch
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are good risers but i mean a riser is a riser
Pros: high performance, durable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Destructo Riser Pads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Risers

PostedDecember 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Worcester, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these risers to put my price over the top to get free shipping, but I put these risers on my board and they felt great, great high-preformance, plus they dont wear away or fall apart
Pros: high performance, durable
 
My product recommendations
Globe Motley Mid - Men's
4.3 out of 5(19)
 
 
 
Vans SK8-Mid WR - Men's
4.8 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Destructo Riser Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like them

PostedNovember 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I think there cool no wheel bite
Pros: durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Destructo Riser Pads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good for there job

PostedFebruary 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Reed City, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these are great for rising your board but after a few hard falls they will leave the destructo symbol on your bord but that happend to me and i think it is cool
Pros: high performance
Cons: non-durable
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.