Customer Reviews for adidas Ciero - Men's

adidas Ciero - Men's

A skate staple stays classic while gaining some dope style. Suede/synthetic upper. Slim silhouette profile. Mesh tongue for breathable comfort. EVA midsole for cushioning. Padded collar. Skate-inspired outsole for grip. Removable insole. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.318 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(44 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
39 out of 44(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for adidas Ciero - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Ciero - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

long lasting sole, looks sick, comfortable

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mrnastyman69
from Los Angeles, ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
these shoes are sick. i havent skated them i just use them to go out but i heard the soles last a long time. but the are very comfortable they also break in easy
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Ciero - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it is a dope shoe

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
dpuentes123
from pomona909
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
you guys need to get more sizes for this product :(
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Ciero - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exclusive

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
LouisianaBoy
from TexasCity, Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I got em on at Skool rite nah ! Soft inside, got them guhs jockin ya boi! Thanks ccs
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Ciero - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT SHOE

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
PANAMA
from AUGUSTA GA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MY SON IS ENJOYING THE SHOE IMMENSELY. WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE...
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Ciero - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dazzo
from Pacifica,California
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I got these for my son for Christmas and he loved them!!
Pros: comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Ciero - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
chris3
from Chesterfield, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are really comfortable and the inside is soft
really cool
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, comfortable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Ciero - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

All around greast kicks

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
DoubleE
from Reading, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Normally I rock the new Samba, but these shoes look very similar and have almost the same feel. I still think the Samba is a little more durable because it has more leather in the toe instead of the suede like you get on the Ciero. Awesome shoes for hacky-sack in between skate sessions.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, stylish, comfortable, good grip
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Ciero - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Smooth riding, firm sole, classic color scheme

PostedJune 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
NicktheGreek
from New Orleans, LA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have been an Avid fan of Adidas athletic wear since I was a little nugget running around the soccer field in my classic Adidas Copa Mundial's. Not only is this cleat arguably the best to ever enter production, it's closest competitor is the Adidas Predator cleat. This new Ciero low skate show absorbs both the firmness of the Predator cleat, while maintaining the classic, casual color scheme and slender style of the Copa's. I rode with the ES' Accels for about 6 years, and as a creature of habit, it was hard to adjust away from the bulky, thick gummed barricade of the trending skate shoe style. However, with innovative riders like Paul Rod and the Adidas team, skate shoes are adopting a new, more efficient riding shoe. Perhaps the shoes are less suitable for a rough, everday street skating savage, but for a guy out of college and working, its a great daily shoe that you can jump on your board wearing.
-Nick S.
Straight from the 504 in New Orleans.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, firm
Cons: soles wear out, rips easy, laces break easily, non-durable
 
My product recommendations
P.Rod by Nike SB Vulc Rod - Men's
4.2 out of 5(53)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Ciero - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Spartan05
from Sylmar, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
They're Really Comfortable. Definitely A Must Have In Your Closet.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Ciero - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
CObound
from Colorado
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoes, might not be the best for heavy skating tho. Really comfortable and they break in right away.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, stylish, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Ciero - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great looking shoe but too short

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
scrappy2
from Seattle, WA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Have had adidas shoes before but these ran small, which is unusual. Great look, just sad we couldn't keep 'em.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Ciero - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

A Big Disappointment

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
CJCJCJ
from Commerce, Ga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these shoes primarily for skating, and I was truly disappointed. They were blown out on the side in less than a week. One of the worst skate shoes I have bought in many yeares.
Pros: looks great, comfortable
Cons: rips easy, soles wear out, laces break easily, non-durable, poor cushioning
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Ciero - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Look good not enough coushion

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
southbayskate
from Hermosa Beach, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Im sort of undecided on these I guess. I think they look good and they are comfortable. I don't have any issue with grip at all. They offer the right amount of board feel and make it easier to do flips with. I need more padding though in the sole. I guess now that im 33 and my body has been beat up so many times these just dont have enough coushin in them for me. Maybe for you younger guys these would be perfect. also, Ive only skated in them a short time and I cant imagine them holding up well.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas Ciero - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

theyre alright

PostedDecember 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
emopinata
from Burlington, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nothing really special, they skated pretty well for a cupsole
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, laces don't break, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas Ciero - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good shoes!!!

PostedOctober 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
mustachestash
from san antonio, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i got these shoes because i have never tried adidas before, and i fell in love with these instantly!!! there super light good for flip tricks, big drops and ledges! the only bad thing, only bad thing! is that the grip is kinda poor and slips in cool temps. other tan that, there good for anything!!!! defiantly need to get a pair!!! 8 1/2 out of 10!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable
Cons: poor grip, not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas Ciero - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is great

PostedOctober 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
TomD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are very comfortable, have good grip and look great. I would recommend this product.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, stylish, durable, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas Ciero - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

All Day I Dream About Skateboarding!

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
YoungNado
from La Salle
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I love these shoes,I ordered a grey pair & a red/black pair bout a year ago.They were so fresh,everyone complimented me, & then about 5 months later I started skating them.They were good skate shoes bt I prefer to buy them for style,then when they get old skate em.Overall I loved these shoes!
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, comfortable
Cons: rips easy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas Ciero - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

disappointing!

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
cmoneypro
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i thought these shoes would be amazing because i only skate adidas. they are huge and have the worst flick. also they take forever to break in. i wouldnt get these again.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Cons: poor grip, poor board feel, feel weird
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas Ciero - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedAugust 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jyeah
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These shoes are great. The board feel is really good and it's very comfortable. I love the shape of the shoes. Fits perfectly.
Pros: good board feel, comfortable, good grip
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas Ciero - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Phenomenal Shoe

PostedJuly 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
OldKookSkater
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes fit my foot so well. They took a few days to break-in, but after that, they're awesome. After 30 years of skating, I've found a shoe I really like. I'm a Vans nerd and have worn Vans for the past 27+ years, however I've come to a point where I needed support for my feet. Insoles don't cut it. Cup-soles are too thick for my taste - can't feel my board. A friend was skating Adidas and recommended them so I tried them. These shoes are amazing. I've had to run-out several times at the park (darn scooter-kids!) and in my other shoes, my feet would be killing me after 30 minutes at the park. With these, I can skate AND walk around all day in them with no issues whatsoever. I highly recommend Adidas for anyone that needs shoes with arch support and heel protection.
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>