Customer Reviews for Vans Chukka Low - Men's

Vans Chukka Low - Men's

Chukka inspired. Vans styled. The Vans Chukka Low has a special modern slim shape, and uses fresh suede and canvas to give you a perfect style ready for the streets. Developed by the Vans skate team, the Chukka Low is aimed directly at you. Premium suede and canvas upper for a durable feel. Rider-designed colors and details. Drop-in PU midsole for cushioning. Vans signature gum rubber waffle outsole for top traction.
Average Customer Rating:
3.903 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(175 Reviews) 172
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 175 reviews
5 stars
66
4 stars
61
3 stars
26
2 stars
9
1 star
13
142 out of 175(81%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Review 1 for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Pair of Vans

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They are pretty good vulc/cupsole shoes. They are pretty comfortable to skate in.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe, kinda narrow.

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Woodstock, ON
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
It's a great shoe that works really well for skating. The suede not only makes it easier to flip your board, but you look good doing it too. My only complaint is that these shoes are fairly narrow, but then again I have wide feet. All around a good skate shoe for all levels of skating.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, good grip, laces don't break
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my favorite shoe

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from blythe Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Fits true to size good shoe
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing.

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
These are just amazing. THe seams haven't even worn yet.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
Cons: runs large, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great lookin shoes

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from butler,ga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Shoes look great.also feel great.dont know if their durable yet.time will tell.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shoes

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
cushioning is great, boardfeel is good too. Can't go wrong with these
Pros: good board feel, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Shoe and Feels Great!

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Moyock, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have always loved Chukka Lows and always will! They are somewhat expensive but worth it! I have a pair of Chukka Lows that i still have from 3 years ago and in good condition! Thank You!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
Cons: poor ankle support
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Plush and grippy

PostedMay 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from davis, ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are very stylish, I went with the tan/gum and they were just what I thought they would be in the picture. The plaid lining is very comfortable and these shoes aren't very narrow they are about a medium width.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, rips easy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not good for skating

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe looks great but I've had 2 pairs and the toes of both of them blew out in less that a few hours of skating. Not bad for a chiller shoe, but won't last you long skating.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, comfortable, good grip
Cons: rips easy, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Style!

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fort Worth, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Shoe looks cooler in person!
Pros: stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great. comfortable shoes

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Highly recommend! Love these shoes, and the wide arrange of colors/patterns that go along with it. These are my all day everyday sneaker, and go great with any outfit/day.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Average basic shoe

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pocatello, ID
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I had no real problem with this shoe. Simple design, good board feel and grip with the vans waffle sole. Not much impact protection. I would rate this shoe as average nothing real special about it, but also nothing particularly bad either. If you like the way they look, try them out. Ordered two pairs from CCS a little over a year ago, as always I got a good price and they shipped very quickly. CCS one of the best online shopping experiences.
Pros: sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, durable, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good casual shoe.

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phila, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I got the red version, they look awesome in person. The shoes are very comfortable, Nice insole....Ran a lil thin, broke in ok, a little on the long side. Broke in ok and the tongue breaks in too, so don't worry about it being puffy. The first time I wore these out, the side and top of my feet were killing me. Not good in snow, Good boardfeel. Nice grip.So far pretty durable. Ankle support is non existent, but that's preference. Laces were kind of short.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, runs narrow, runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cool shoe

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Quick to break in and look great with jeans.
Pros: breaks in easy, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They are great!

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lilburn, Georgia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoes seriously lasted me a long time they are freaking comfortable that's for sure after you break them in! I run skate do everything with this shoes basically they are the best pair I have! Very very do I much recommend this shoes skate with them! They sure will keep your feet from getting tired !
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely AMAZING!

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ripley, WV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe is truly the best shoe I have owned!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the variety of colors

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Vans are rockin... Can't tell you how many pairs I've purchase and loved all of them... Will keep choosing Vans for choice of skating sneakwrs
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great for skating

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from pearland texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
they skate really good and have good flick the only problem is that they are a little bulky
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, durable, comfortable, good grip
Cons: runs wide, laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe is one of my favorites. Really nice and comfortable.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Chukka's are always dope for skating although they I will eventually rip them up. The colors are sick and my feet feel fine.
Pros: good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>