Customer Reviews for Vans Chukka Low - Men's

Vans Chukka Low - Men's

Chukka inspired. Vans styled. The Vans Chukka Low has a special modern slim shape, and uses fresh suede and canvas to give you a perfect style ready for the streets. Developed by the Vans skate team, the Chukka Low is aimed directly at you. Premium suede and canvas upper for a durable feel. Rider-designed colors and details. Drop-in PU midsole for cushioning. Vans signature gum rubber waffle outsole for top traction.
Average Customer Rating:
3.874 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(167 Reviews) 164
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 167 reviews
5 stars
62
4 stars
57
3 stars
26
2 stars
9
1 star
13
134 out of 167(80%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Review 1 for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not good for skating

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
JoeyC
from Missouri
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe looks great but I've had 2 pairs and the toes of both of them blew out in less that a few hours of skating. Not bad for a chiller shoe, but won't last you long skating.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, comfortable, good grip
Cons: rips easy, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Style!

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
FunkyDaveG
from Fort Worth, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Shoe looks cooler in person!
Pros: stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great. comfortable shoes

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Skeeter125
from PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Highly recommend! Love these shoes, and the wide arrange of colors/patterns that go along with it. These are my all day everyday sneaker, and go great with any outfit/day.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Average basic shoe

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
RWreck
from Pocatello, ID
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I had no real problem with this shoe. Simple design, good board feel and grip with the vans waffle sole. Not much impact protection. I would rate this shoe as average nothing real special about it, but also nothing particularly bad either. If you like the way they look, try them out. Ordered two pairs from CCS a little over a year ago, as always I got a good price and they shipped very quickly. CCS one of the best online shopping experiences.
Pros: sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, durable, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good casual shoe.

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
AndyX
from Phila, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I got the red version, they look awesome in person. The shoes are very comfortable, Nice insole....Ran a lil thin, broke in ok, a little on the long side. Broke in ok and the tongue breaks in too, so don't worry about it being puffy. The first time I wore these out, the side and top of my feet were killing me. Not good in snow, Good boardfeel. Nice grip.So far pretty durable. Ankle support is non existent, but that's preference. Laces were kind of short.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, runs narrow, runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cool shoe

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
SnoopCharlie
from Philadelphia, PA
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Quick to break in and look great with jeans.
Pros: breaks in easy, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They are great!

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Theresistant11
from Lilburn, Georgia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoes seriously lasted me a long time they are freaking comfortable that's for sure after you break them in! I run skate do everything with this shoes basically they are the best pair I have! Very very do I much recommend this shoes skate with them! They sure will keep your feet from getting tired !
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely AMAZING!

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cybrify
from Ripley, WV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe is truly the best shoe I have owned!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the variety of colors

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sk8race
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Vans are rockin... Can't tell you how many pairs I've purchase and loved all of them... Will keep choosing Vans for choice of skating sneakwrs
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great for skating

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
ryanbyrne
from pearland texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
they skate really good and have good flick the only problem is that they are a little bulky
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, durable, comfortable, good grip
Cons: runs wide, laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
DCar
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe is one of my favorites. Really nice and comfortable.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
RageLink25
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Chukka's are always dope for skating although they I will eventually rip them up. The colors are sick and my feet feel fine.
Pros: good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sweet shoe in a sweet colorway

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
personwritesreview
from chicago
They apparently changed the chukka low a little since I last bought my old pair. All good changes though. Slimmer sole and got rid of the elastic tongue centering deal. Fits better now with zero break in.
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not good at all

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Thunder416
from Carlsbad, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are bad for skating. They rip fast and so do the laces. The grip is good while they last. The impact support sucks. The only good things about these are the board feel.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, comfortable, good grip
Cons: sole loses grip, rips easy, soles wear out, poor cushioning, laces break easily, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
AjP27
from Pittsfield, NH
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i gotta say i prefer the chukka hi tops but these are still great
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They're Great

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
AdamSpacely
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love the style that these shoes display, there are tons of different ways to rock these, and in almost every ay they still look great. At first the shoes are a bit awkward to walk around in, but within a week of wearing they really begin to take shape and break in. They didn't rip as soon as I thought they would, but the grip i feel faded fairly quickly. Overall this is a great shoe to purchase, and I'd highly recommend them.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, good cushioning
Cons: soles wear out, laces break easily
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great skate shoe

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
fgrgfrtgt
from PIttsburgh, Pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love just about everything about these shoes. The only problem I have is there's not much padding around the toes inside the shoe so my toes get uncomfortable after a lot of skating. But that's really no big deal. Other than that these are perfect.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good ankle support, laces don't break
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Vans Chukka Low

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
CHJ1
from PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Traditional looking skate shoe. comfortable and on sale it was great value. this is my first pair of vans, and i find it wider/ larger than my previous shoes. i wear a 10.5 nike, here im at a 10, and they're still slightly big, i could go down maybe another half size. toe is suede, the foot is canvas, so i think the durability will be fine.
on the whole, good shoe, and i'd recommend to others.
Pros: good board feel, stylish, comfortable
Cons: runs large
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pretty good shoes.

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
nicdalgnd
from Fontana, CA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are pretty good, I mean they're Vans, so they wear out kind of quickly. The foxing always pull away from the sole and parts of the shoe for me, and that's exactly what happened for my brother with these. Personally, I'd recommend the Etnies RCT as a better shoe. They have similar feel but the foxing doesn't come off and the soles last longer.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: poor ankle support, sole loses grip, rips easy, soles wear out, laces break easily, does not break in quickly, non-durable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vans Chukka Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I need new riding shoes

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
gimpy
from frankston, australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
i have been riding for a long time and my riding shoes are all worn out and i need new ones and these vans chukka lows are so comfy you wouldn't believe it and i have recommended all my mate to come on this website and by these type of shoes
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, stylish, comfortable, good grip, laces don't break
Cons: runs wide, not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>