Customer Reviews for CCS Blank Wheels

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

CCS Blank Wheels

48MM, 50MM, 52MM, 54MM, 56MM, 58MM, 60MM DUROMETER-99A. Set of 4 Wheels.
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(39 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
34 out of 39(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for CCS Blank Wheels
Review 1 for CCS Blank Wheels
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good for the money

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Cheap wheels that are good for the money. The quality is average but I would buy them again.
Pros: smooth ride, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CCS Blank Wheels
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Worth it.

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice solid green color, no flat spots, few chips. Overall, nice set of wheels.
Pros: smooth ride, cool colors, durable, long lasting, great speed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CCS Blank Wheels
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost great

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from The USA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
They are great, but they rip/chip a little. But they are still a VERY smooth ride.
Pros: all terrain, looks great, smooth ride, cool colors, good grip, great speed
Cons: rips/chips
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CCS Blank Wheels
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good for the price

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey,NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
long lasting
variety of colors
smooth
never got a flat spot
not the fastest
Pros: looks great, smooth ride, cool colors, durable, good grip, long lasting
Cons: kind of slow, limited terrain
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CCS Blank Wheels
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good wheel for cheap

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
great wheels at a affordable price
Pros: all terrain, smooth ride, durable, good grip
Cons: skinny
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CCS Blank Wheels
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice wheel at a nice price.

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Rangiora New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Wheels plain and simple are wheels and this is a good wheel.
All urethane may not be created equal but for the price this is a nice mix, shape is good and available in several sizes, I found my size (54mm) and am stoked on this wheel.
Pros: all terrain, smooth ride, durable, good grip, long lasting
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CCS Blank Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

last a long time

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from lake city, fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i love ccs. ive been using it since i started skating over a year ago. i bought these with my first complete purchase about a year ago and still use them today. the only problem i have with ccs wheels is they don't have cool graphics for me to scratch up lol. but truly they still work and arent worn down
Pros: smooth ride, cool colors, durable, long lasting, great speed
Cons: doesn't look good
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CCS Blank Wheels
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome

PostedMay 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Concord, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I got these put on a complete board that I bought and I have not needed to change them since I got my setup. They roll great, and the durometer of these make them so smooth.
Pros: all terrain, looks great, smooth ride, durable, good grip, long lasting, great speed
Cons: not enough colors
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CCS Blank Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedMay 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brisbane
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these wheels are so smooth, fast abd durable, i slide heaps and they dont have any flatspots or sawn off edges.
the are hard wheels but still ride smooth
Pros: all terrain, looks great, smooth ride, durable, good grip, long lasting, great speed
Cons: not enough colors
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CCS Blank Wheels
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good

PostedApril 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i bought these in november and they lasted me up until now which is now the end of april and i just got new ones
Pros: looks great, smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CCS Blank Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Wheels

PostedApril 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brockton, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this weeks about 3 weeks ago and they are awesome. They roll extremely smooth and very soft. They made very little noise when I rode street and they glided over cracks, which is why I got them. I haven't been stuck on a crack since I got them. I would buy these every time!
Pros: looks great, smooth ride, durable, good grip, great speed
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CCS Blank Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Saint Augustine, Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these wheels because they came preety cheap, i skate alot of vert and try gaps and these wheels havnt failed me yet. when they broke in they turned slightly soft and it helped take shock. there a very smooth ride and preety fast. id buy these again forsure.
Pros: looks great, smooth ride, durable, good grip, great speed
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CCS Blank Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

smooth, awesome, sexy ;]

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i've had these wheel for a good six months, and i must say there are really amazing!! very good grip. classic, no design so you dont have to worry about it. my friend rides my skateboard lots and says wow these wheels are amazing!! you might get someone to say "are those walmart/target wheels" but say you got them at the most awesomest online skate store :D
Pros: looks great, smooth ride, durable, good grip, long lasting, great speed
Cons: limited terrain
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CCS Blank Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid set of wheels

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Bakersfield, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got these wheels two weeks ago, been skating street and park with them and there awesome. No flat marks on them so far, they roll smooth and look good. Nice grip on them but no to much grip, just perfect. Good quality wheels at a cheap price, can't go wrong with these baby's.
Pros: looks great, smooth ride, cool colors, durable, good grip, great speed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CCS Blank Wheels
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good buy

PostedDecember 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these are the best and cheapest wheels i have ever skated. im very hard on these wheels i do power slides and big gaps and stair sets, i have had them for a year and a half and theyre still running strong they have a little bit of cushion after you break them in and they make landing a tad bit softer. all of my friends skate my board and they all say wow your board rides smooth what kind of wheels do you have? so i think that speaks for itself, they have not cracked or chipped on me they skate so smooth and theyre only half way through theyre life span with me... buy these wheels! not a waste of money at all!
Pros: looks great, smooth ride, durable, good grip, long lasting, great speed
Cons: limited terrain
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CCS Blank Wheels
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Wheel

PostedOctober 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Nebraska
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The CCS Blank wheel is good. i love them because they get speed, and they have decent grip. They are strong and they ride pretty smooth. Except they don't ride all that perfectly on all terrain. But they look really nice. Every time I ride people tell me they like the bright wheels. Out of all the CCS components on my board, I would say the wheels are the best.
Pros: looks great, smooth ride, durable, good grip, great speed
Cons: limited terrain
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CCS Blank Wheels
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Overall

PostedSeptember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I just got this today and so far i love it. It slide easy and a can ollie higher with them. The one thing is the weight is a little heavy.
Pros: smooth ride
Cons: little heavy
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CCS Blank Wheels
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Flat Spots Easily, Smooth, Fast, Slippery

PostedAugust 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Not very durable wheels. Got some heavy flat spots within a week of skating. Were Fast and smooth for the first few days though. Slides moderatelly well and are slippery.
Pros: smooth ride, great speed
Cons: wears down fast, poor grip, non-durable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CCS Blank Wheels
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great wheels for the best price

PostedJuly 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Bridgewater MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i got these wheels with my complete and at first i thought," i should have gotten some spitfires instead." but when i put my board together, they ride really smooth and are holding up so far.
Pros: looks great, smooth ride, cool colors, durable, great speed
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CCS Blank Wheels
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's alright

PostedJune 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
from IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This wheel has good grip,smooth ride, great speed, and it goes on all terrain but some of the wheels are molded weird so some bearings won't fit. I had to use my extra bearing from my element survival kit which is also awesome. Heads up: have extra bearings just in case!
Pros: all terrain, smooth ride, good grip, great speed
Cons: not all bearings fit
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>