Customer Reviews for IPATH Cat - Men's

IPATH Cat - Men's

Perfect for a unique, stylish look, the IPATH Cat features a mid top design. The upper is made of leather, suede, hemp, or canvas for a casual look. Stay comfortable with the cupsole construction, dual-density insole, and lightly padded collar. The footbed and tongue add support and comfort while ensuring a custom fit. A polyurethane, sticky-icky rubber outsole gives traction, so you can stay on your feet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.368 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 out of 19(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for IPATH Cat - Men's
Review 1 for IPATH Cat - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
AjP27
from Pittsfield, NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
really puffy and suprisingly good for skating
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for IPATH Cat - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

hella comfy and lightweight

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
PoppaJ
from Antioch, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
shoes to post in but i wouldn't get them wet because the material inside. other than that they are as comfy as uggs but i think they're lighter because of the sole.
Pros: stylish, doesn't rip, good cushioning, comfortable
Cons: does not break in quickly
 
My product recommendations
IPATH Artisan S - Men's
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for IPATH Cat - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Order a 1/2 size larger

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Seas2Day
from Austin, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Had to return for a different size. Kind of narrow for my size and had to request another that was larger. Otherwise, a nice shoe.
Pros: looks great, stylish, good ankle support, laces don't break, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for IPATH Cat - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These shoes help skating

PostedJune 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
NYC834life
from Burlington, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So I was playin skate 3 when /i unlocked Rodriquez Cats from IPATH. They looked cool so I bought them for real. I bought the blue suede with the wax bottoms. They are comfortable and give you good support for skateboarding.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: laces break easily, not very stylish
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for IPATH Cat - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Versatile

PostedMarch 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
ccsgirL
from nyc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
You could wear them to skate or work, either way they are super comfortable, durable, and come in many colors. You simply have the like the style itself and get a suitable color.. cause it's generally not really stylish but great to wear even as slippers, i personally like the blue ones and the low ones. they fit true to size
Pros: long lasting soles, good board feel, cool colors, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
Cons: doesn't look good, not very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for IPATH Cat - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feel good. Skate good.

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
CompLoser97
from Oklahoma City, OK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I didnt really like these shoes at first because i thought they looked really weird but they are actually extremely comfortable and I can get some really good heelflips every single try. there is something really bad though the laces fall apart really quick so i have to get new laces all the time but other than that the shoes are absolutely amazing
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, good board feel, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: doesn't look good, laces break easily, not very stylish, not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for IPATH Cat - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pillows for your feet!

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
ldepaulo84
from rochester,ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
these shoes are comfy and belong on your feet if you know what's good for you. it has the proper amount of support from heel to toe. the gumsole is thick and feels like it could take a beating.
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for IPATH Cat - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cheap, not what was pictured

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Wiiisy
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shoe looked cheap right out of the box. I went with the waxed black and they did a sketchy job of coating it with wax with excess threads hanging on the sides. The shoe also came with different lace color, sole pattern, and tongue design than what was pictured.
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for IPATH Cat - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
QBracks
from Regina, SK Canada
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I ordered online, had them shipped to Canada. Great customer service + shoes arrived a lot sooner then we expected. Shoes are exactly what we wanted. Thanks!
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for IPATH Cat - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable formal/walk around shoe

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
RydeTillIDy
from Ny ny
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not made for skating in my opinion, but literally the most comfortable shoes I've ever put on. First words were "now I understand why girls rock uggs!" these are good looking tho...first few days I wore with out socks!! And with right color you can wear with anything to almost anything with out changing shoes.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, good grip
Cons: non-durable, poor cushioning, wish had better footbed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for IPATH Cat - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes

PostedDecember 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ginger1600
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Hurts my left foot, because it is flat footed, but over all these shoes are awesome,
Pros: breaks in easy, stylish, doesn't rip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip, jizzalicious
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for IPATH Cat - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super comfy

PostedNovember 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sideshow
from Denver CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
If your looking for a solid skate shoe I'd say keep looking, but if you want the most comfortable pair of shoes you've ever worn look no further. These things are like pair of slippers with a skate shoe sole, I might have to start wearing my bathrobe all the time, Hef style. These are the perfect shoes to throw on after a long day of snowboarding, I instantly feel more relaxed when I put the cats on. I love these shoes.
Pros: stylish, good cushioning, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for IPATH Cat - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy these

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
bostonfan24
from Badger State
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i bought a pair and i gotta say, these are the most comfortable skate shoe i've ever had. use them for skating, walking, or just sittin around. stash pockets are an added perk, YOU CAN PUT MONEY IN THERE!!! my one problem with them is that the soles wear out kinda quick if you wear them to skate in. still these shoes are worth it.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable, good grip
Cons: sole loses grip, soles wear out
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for IPATH Cat - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

decent shoes

PostedOctober 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
N0ah
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have the brown cats and they seemed really bulky apon first appearence and the gum grip is very big. They really warmed up to me though. When i wore them to school I got a bunch of compliments and people asking where they could get a pair. Plus they are extremely comfortable and warm. In terms of skating I haven't skated them much but they are pretty grippy.
Pros: long lasting soles, good ankle support, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor board feel, bulky, laces long
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for IPATH Cat - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I haven't worn any other shoe since I got these.

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Johnson
from Rhinelander, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are the most comfortable shoes I've ever worn, buy them now.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, stylish, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for IPATH Cat - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Isn't the shoe in the picture

PostedOctober 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Decks
We just received our shoes and there is no fur along the top
as it is shown in the picture.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for IPATH Cat - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fair Shoes

PostedNovember 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
fitzy3194
from Grand Rapids, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
These shoes aren't for skating in. These are walking around shoes. I wore these for 2-3 weeks maybe, did a lot of skating, and they didn't hold up at all. The heels in both of the shoes ripped, and the plastic came out of the rip and would scratch/cut my ankles. These shoes are really comfortable for walking around, but for skating, these are a no-no.
Pros: good board feel, stylish, comfortable, good grip
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for IPATH Cat - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Clumsy and comfy

PostedNovember 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
RickyDinthemorning
from Stanwood, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
This slipper thing is pretty fun to skate in because they skate surprisingly well and will take a long time to die
Pros: good board feel, durable, comfortable, good grip
Cons: if you skate good no one will ask any ?'s
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for IPATH Cat - Men's
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product