Customer Reviews for Shorty's Black Panther Bearings

Shorty's Black Panther Bearings

"The world's smoothest skateboard bearings." Available in Abec 3,5,7, Ceramic, or Swiss. Polished ball bearings. Genuine 100% Teflon oil. Polished races. Delrin core. Rubber coated removable shield. Includes Speed washers & bearing spacers. Set of 8 Bearings. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.407 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
22 out of 27(81%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Shorty's Black Panther Bearings
Review 1 for Shorty's Black Panther Bearings
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

recommed ABEC 5 or 7

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
TaylorVertorStreet
from Virginia Beach, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I have been skating a long time, and Black Panthers are, in general, my favorite bearings because they are very durable. However, these only have removable shields on one side, they are pretty slow, and in fact, the last batch I got had one bad one (it was locked up). I would definitely recommend spending the couple extra bucks for the better ones.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting
Cons: kind of slow, poor quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Shorty's Black Panther Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Never ride anything else

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
PixelFobia
from Minneapolis
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I've rode many brands of bearings over the years, and I've always come back to Shorty's black panthers. Little research required to find that out for yourself. Fast, durable and reliable.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, good quality, stays clean a long time
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Shorty's Black Panther Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Fst

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
skates4life
from Petaluma, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Great, best shorty's bearings
Pros: great speed
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Shorty's Black Panther Bearings
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Smooth sleepers.

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
AndyX
from Phila, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Black Panther bearings are a little different than most bearings. How, you ask? I'll tell you....If you spin your wheel by hand, they won't rotate as long, that is because they are closed on both sides to keep dirt out. But, as soon as you lay it down on the street, you will immediately feel the difference. There is no break in time, they're perfect out of the case. They are super quiet and very smooth. If you feel slow, it's probably your wheels,or try the ABEC-7 version. These bearings look great and last a long time.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, great speed, stays clean a long time
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Shorty's Black Panther Bearings
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Bearings

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
ReViveguy
from lake zurich illinois
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
Fairly good bearings, they get the job done.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, good quality
Cons: gets dirty fast, kind of slow
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Shorty's Black Panther Bearings
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jokerx
from portage wi
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
i got these becouse every one said cermic wer great so i got a set they are good speed but make a horrible sound while rolling so there not quit i suggest flipping the bill for the other ones
Pros: great speed, good quality, stays clean a long time
Cons: rough ride
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Shorty's Black Panther Bearings
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Bearings

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Erice7
from Indianapolis
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I haven't ha these for very long but they were nice out of the box. Pretty smooth, no complaints.
Pros: smooth ride
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Shorty's Black Panther Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my favorite bearings ever

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
screamXrawr
from Santa Ana, CA
These bearings are excellent for those who really like to skate a lot. They just keep going and last longer than all others if you keep them maintained properly. Black panthers are my all time favorite bearings!
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, good quality, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Shorty's Black Panther Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smooth

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cameron17
from Auckz, NZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
They are very quiet and hold a constant speed for lines etc...
Less pushing gives more speed on these bearings than Reds.
Fast and smooth overall good bearings.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, great speed, good quality, stays clean a long time, quiet, slick look, constant speed
Cons: box came broken
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Shorty's Black Panther Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NOICE

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
FREERING
from fort wayne
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Definitely worth the money. It is really smooth, durable, easy to clean, and just five star. I would personally recommend these bearings for skaters that likes bowls because it holds up with the speed really well. If you're looking for great, durable bearings within your tight budget these are perfect.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, stays clean a long time
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Shorty's Black Panther Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Black Panthers swiss

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
sk8erboy012
from Fuquay Varina, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
these bearings last like forever. ive had them for almost a year now and they are really easy to clean. they roll really smooth and fast. they looks good on my board makes it more rasta looking xP and i really like these
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, stays clean a long time, easy to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Shorty's Black Panther Bearings
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

this product rides really smooth

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from LaGrange, KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
as these bearings may not be as good as any of the bones swiss bearings, they are good bearings for their price, they ride smooth & stay clean for a good amount of time. they also have a "just right" speed to them.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, stays clean a long time
Cons: takes a little while to break them in
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Shorty's Black Panther Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bearings

PostedJuly 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Skateforlife1099
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great smooth ride and really easy to clean. Works well with "Bones Speed Cream".
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, stays clean a long time, easy to clean
Cons: takes a while to wear in
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Shorty's Black Panther Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best for the price

PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nicho
from CT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just as good as bones, easy to clean, smooth, long lasting after a clean
Pros: smooth ride, durable, great speed, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Shorty's Black Panther Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

silent and deadly

PostedFebruary 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
tylerfromoklahoma
from Bayern, Germany
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I love these everything about these bearings as soon as I put them in my ricta pro wheels they fit like a charm. They roll virtually silent and just keep going. I wouldn't recommend them to brand new skaters who can't keep their boards under them though, your board will fly away with these.
Pros: smooth ride, great speed, stays clean a long time
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Shorty's Black Panther Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sweet bearings.

PostedJanuary 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
robdog
from sydney
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
they're not too fast but can hold speed for a long time.
really good for tranny and bowl. i don't skate street so i can't say how good they'll be. i'd expect them to lock if you're dropping off stuff too much but yeah, can't say.
mine got dirty because my board went in water. they still feel good though.
Pros: smooth ride, great speed
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Shorty's Black Panther Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!!!

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
skateboy
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These bearings are great i would recomend these bearings for people who are just starting to skate and they have pretty good speed they will get faster the more you ride.If your just starting to skate get these bearings.
Pros: durable, long lasting, stays clean a long time
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Shorty's Black Panther Bearings
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Average

PostedOctober 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
southbayskate
from Hermosa Beach, CA
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I used to rock these sometimes. They are average id say. Not as fast as bones reds, durability is about the same and last about the same as the reds.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, stays clean a long time
Cons: kind of slow
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Shorty's Black Panther Bearings
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Pretty basic bearings...try Bones Swiss instead.

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
KOLAD
from Rhode Island
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Not the smoothest bearings in the world they claim to be, but a decent bearing for the price. They didn't last longer than 2 sets of wheels for me.
A better choice would be Bones Reds for price and I'd say go w/ Bones Swiss overall as they are the best bearings in the world for just a little bit more than these and last 5 times longer or more.
Cons: wears down fast, non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Shorty's Black Panther Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good bearings, HOWEVER

PostedMarch 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Justinnmh
from Fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
If you skate street and do a lot of sets DO NOT get these bearings. The ceramic ball bearings will shatter. I would highly recommend these bearings for any longboarders/pool skaters or new skaters that will not be doing anything too big.
Pros: long lasting, great speed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>