Customer Reviews for Shorty's Magic Grip Tape

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Shorty's Magic Grip Tape

From Shorty's. U.S.A.
Average Customer Rating:
4.72 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(25 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 out of 25(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Shorty's Magic Grip Tape
Review 1 for Shorty's Magic Grip Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT product! Better than MOB

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
ElementSk8r
from Troy, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I think that this grip is WAY better than MOB. MOB tore up my shoes too much. I switched over to Black Magic Grip and o was AMAZED! This grip is like Grizzly. But its more gripier than that! Also way more durable! With all grip tapes, they're gonna tear up your shoes. Never be alarmed if a product says "Damages Shoes" All grip tape will!
Pros: high performance, looks great, durable, good grip, good quality
Cons: damages shoes
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Shorty's Magic Grip Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fantastic

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Johnie
from Cookeville, TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
only grip tape i will ever use
Pros: high performance, looks great, durable, good grip, good quality
Cons: damages shoes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Shorty's Magic Grip Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Toughest grip tape ever

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Roms
from Massachusetts
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I've been using black magic for over 10 years and i'll never switch. My favorite quality is it lasts forever.
Pros: durable, good grip, good quality
Cons: damages shoes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Shorty's Magic Grip Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THIS GRIP IS GREAT!!!!!

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
IanH
from yukon,ok
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i've been skating for about 6 years now and i still love black magic since the first time i bought it. i think it has the perfect amount of grip to it. it is very durable, there is more of a chance that your board will break than the grip will lose its magic (if u know what im sayin). it doesnt go through shoes that fast but with any grip tape your shoes will rip. i HIGHLY HIGHLY HIGHLY!!! recomend getting this grip. speaking of grip i just ordered a skateboard last night and i'm going to order black magic for the new board.but if u want the best grip, black magic is were its at ,no joke!!!
Pros: high performance, looks great, durable, good grip, the best
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Shorty's Magic Grip Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is pretty good grip tape '

PostedJune 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
RSgrippy24
from California, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This grip tape is the best , I've been having it since like 7 months and it's still grippy ! I HIGHLY RECOMEND IT ! mob grip kills your shoes badly and nobody wants that , So get Black Magic its the best !
Pros: high performance, looks great, durable, good grip, doesn't damage shoes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Shorty's Magic Grip Tape
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

okay grip

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
aero2122
from Los Gatos, CA
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This grip is not that great compared to mon or jessup
Pros: good grip
Cons: damages shoes, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Shorty's Magic Grip Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A+++++

PostedApril 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
JerMz12345
from Dover, NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the better grip tapes available! Period.
Pros: high performance, durable, good grip
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Shorty's Magic Grip Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great grip best i have ever used

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bennynz
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
great grip best i have ever used
Pros: good grip
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Shorty's Magic Grip Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great griptape

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
lakaiguy19
from Japan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
don't trust any other brand, shorty's know what they are doin. jessup is not that great, or grippy, and mob just murders your shoes. Black magic has it right in the middle, where they give you more grip than you need and doesnt kill your shoes, like AT ALL. seriously, i could skate sandals, and it would be a month before they ripped from Black magic. I also like how they keep it simple, not all that colored graphic griptape (shake junt griptape excluded).
Pros: high performance, looks great, durable, good grip, cool graphics, doesn't damage shoes
Cons: none at all really.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Shorty's Magic Grip Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hella good

PostedDecember 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dudash
from Denton, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
On 95% of my boards i've rode with black magic. It's as grippy as mob whenever you first have it on, and it kills shoes until you wear it in. Afterwards it wears into a jessup grippiness. This grip wears down fast, and it changes A LOT whenever it does. Good grip all in all, but i'd still stick with mob.
Pros: high performance, good grip
Cons: damages shoes, non-durable
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Shorty's Magic Grip Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Black Magic works all around!

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
KOLAD
from Rhode Island
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Not over grippy, Not under grippy - but just right.
I've used Black Magic for many, many years on all types of decks.
Gives good grip, but still let's you get a good flick.
Cuts easy and I've never had any air bubbles.
With griptape if you get air bubbles it's usually how YOU are installing it and not the griptape.
Try Black Magic - it works!
Pros: high performance, looks great, durable, good grip, doesn't damage shoes
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Shorty's Magic Grip Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Grip.

PostedSeptember 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
TacticsBoardShop
from Washington
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This grip tape is amazing. its a little more grippy than jessup but it lasts wayyy longer but doesnt mess up your shoes like mob would.
get it!!
Pros: high performance, looks great, durable, good grip, doesn't damage shoes
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Shorty's Magic Grip Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Similar to Jessup

PostedJuly 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
FusioN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This grip is pretty similar to Jessup. Jessup is a little more gritty/grippy though. Anyways, this grip is pretty good. I've had it on a couple of my boards. It doesn't destroy shoes, and has lasting "grippyness". If you haven't tried it, definitely give it a try. You will not be disappointed.
Pros: high performance, durable, good grip, doesn't damage shoes
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Shorty's Magic Grip Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best grip ever

PostedJune 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
dan2741
from Miami, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
the best grip . it is grippy does not kill shoes
Pros: high performance, durable, good grip, doesn't damage shoes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Shorty's Magic Grip Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
sk83r8oy
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love black magic, It's the strongest and most "grippy" of all the other brands ive tried.
Pros: durable, high performance, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Shorty's Magic Grip Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedMay 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kevo38
from LI, New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beastly griptape!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I've only had it for a day, and right off the bat, I loved it. Mob destroyed my dc's in 2 months, and I couldn't feel the board with Jessup. Buy this griptape!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros: high performance, looks great, durable, good grip, doesn't damage shoes
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Shorty's Magic Grip Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best on the Market

PostedDecember 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
SamoanRasta
from Henderson, NV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black magic has been my number one choice for over 10 years now and I would have to say there is no other griptape like it out there, Jessup is just no good, and mob just has to much grip and will kill any pair of shoes you have within no time. It is true that Black Magic does kills shoes faster Then Jessup but it is also true it kills shoes alot slower then mob. I would say get Black Magic if you want the best.
Pros: high performance, durable, good grip
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Shorty's Magic Grip Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

just like MOB, just a little better

PostedNovember 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Blasian
from Austin, TX
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the exact same as MOB, except that it rips up shoes a bit slower, and it's also a bit better at everything else than MOB. Not as good as Jessup, but pretty good.In the competition of grips, 1.Jessup, 2.Black Magic, 3.MOB.
Pros: high performance, durable, good grip
Cons: kinda kills shoes
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Shorty's Magic Grip Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest Griptape Ever

PostedOctober 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
dRIZZYdREW
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is hands down the best griptape ive ever used it has the right amount of grit on it go buy it
Pros: high performance, durable, good grip
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Shorty's Magic Grip Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Grip

PostedOctober 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
BonesSk8PlanB
from Bismarck, ND
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the grip is awesome and it is very durable and it descibe this product to be for intermiate but i think this grip could be used by everyone even begineers
Pros: high performance, durable, good grip
 
My product recommendations
 
Shorty's Silverados - Phillips
4.1 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>