Customer Reviews for Spitfire Bighead Wheels

Spitfire Bighead Wheels

With a slightly increased riding surface for all-terrain destruction, Spitfire's Big Head Wheels are the original incarnation of riding excellence. Large variety of colors and sizes ensures a perfect wheel for street skaters, all-terrain destroyers, and vert junkies alike. 99A hardness ensures smooth rolling on any terrain. Sizes: 48mm, 50mm, 51mm, 52mm, 53mm, 54mm, 57mm, 59mm, and 63mm. 99A durometer rating.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(96 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 96 reviews
5 stars
56
4 stars
25
3 stars
12
2 stars
2
1 star
1
86 out of 96(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Spitfire Bighead Wheels
Review 1 for Spitfire Bighead Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great wheels

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
westsideskateteam99
from acton MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
skated these in 50mm for about 9 months without any flatspots or other damage. definitely a good wheel!
Pros: looks great, smooth ride, cool colors, durable, good grip, long lasting, great speed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Spitfire Bighead Wheels
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

FLAT SPOTS

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
HateSpittys
from Tampa,FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I got a flat spot in two weeks
Pros: looks great, cool colors
Cons: wears down fast, rough ride, poor quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Spitfire Bighead Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect wheels

PostedMay 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
JoeyC
from Missouri
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I do a lot of sliding so I only ever ride spittys. Hardly ever get flat spots and are great overall.
Pros: all terrain, looks great, smooth ride, cool colors, durable, good grip, long lasting, great speed, good quality
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Spitfire Bighead Wheels
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good wheels

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
sabrefan209
from Atwater,Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Like the wheels but I hate that they turn yellow fast!
Pros: looks great, cool colors, good grip, great speed, good quality
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Spitfire Bighead Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Luv2skate4
from Sofia,Bulgaria
It looks great.I think that this is one of the best wheels in the world.In my opinion this wheel looks pretty sweet and the tye dye looks really cool on it.Like "Hey you see my swag huh".This wheel is really cool,swagy and cute.
Pros: all terrain, looks great, smooth ride, cool colors, durable, good grip, long lasting, great speed, good quality
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Spitfire Bighead Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cheech
from Saint Paul, Minnesota
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is really nice I had a pair of spitfires for a year now and they still ride nicely. No flats spots so so far so good. I'm gonna make another purchase from ccs but I think I'll try Bones but I'm a overall happy customer.
Pros: looks great, smooth ride, long lasting, good quality
Cons: limited terrain
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Spitfire Bighead Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of my favorite wheels

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
dominicjg
from 1141 virgina ave
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
The wheels ride smooth for the first two months, then they get small and ride slow, but what can you expect.
Pros: looks great, smooth ride, cool colors, durable, good grip
Cons: kind of slow, wears down fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Spitfire Bighead Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best wheels

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Unlucky7
from London, KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This is the third set of spitfire bigheads I've had and they're the absolute best in my opinion. They're the perfect hardness/softness for both turning and powerslides/reverts. They also don't wear down as easy as other wheels. They come in a variety of colors and sizes as well. Excellent wheels!
Pros: all terrain, looks great, smooth ride, cool colors, durable, good grip, long lasting, great speed, good quality
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Spitfire Bighead Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pretty great

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
zackattack
from fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
had a while now im getting formula 4 but these did me good lasted a while and had on hard streets but still did good
Pros: all terrain, looks great, cool colors, durable, good grip, long lasting, great speed, good quality
Cons: rough ride
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Spitfire Bighead Wheels
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

rocks punctured them!

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
yamaha940
from pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
They run over rocks nice because they get holes and gashes in them! Then when you ride on smooth pavement, they ware down smooth. Haha. So yeah they ware down quite fast.. Probably works fine for parks or nicer streets, but not in my rocky ash town! Haha
Pros: all terrain, looks great, smooth ride, cool colors, durable, good grip, great speed, good quality
Cons: wears down fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Spitfire Bighead Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT!

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Samuel91
from Norwood, Oh
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
These wheels are perfect. They are soft, but not too soft. They are durable, cool looking, and not too pricy! Spitfire is the way too go. Best wheels you can buy. Only Wheels I will buy!
Pros: all terrain, looks great, smooth ride, cool colors, durable, good grip, long lasting, great speed, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Spitfire Bighead Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
2NathanKamb2
from Greece
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
First time i get a Spitfire Wheels and i have a really Smooth ride!.
Have a Great feel on my board and have a CoOL Graphics!.
Pros: looks great, smooth ride, cool colors, good grip, great speed, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Spitfire Bighead Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Wheel Ever

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
CussCuss
from Puerto Rico
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Ridden these wheels science I was born and would not change them for the world. They slide on command right when I need them and also grip when I need them. Very well rounded wheel on all aspects. don't buy any other wheel just buy these and be happy. You won't regret it.
Pros: all terrain, looks great, smooth ride, cool colors, durable, good grip, long lasting, great speed, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Spitfire Bighead Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
skates4life
from Petaluma, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Great wheels and no flat spots
Pros: all terrain, looks great, smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, good quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Spitfire Bighead Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best wheels for the price

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
gtpoint0
from ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
These Wheels are the best I've ever had the chance to put on my board! They are hard, last for a long time, are very durable and just over all look great. Every time i go to the park I am always asked where i got wheels because all my friends love them so much. 10/10
Pros: looks great, cool colors, durable, good grip, long lasting, great speed, good quality
Cons: rough ride, limited terrain
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Spitfire Bighead Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome wheels

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Treygiff
from Arkansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Awesome wheels, love them. Cool design as well.
Pros: all terrain, looks great, smooth ride, cool colors, durable, good grip, long lasting, great speed, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Spitfire Bighead Wheels
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Spitfire keeps doing it right!

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
JCEEZ
from Lezington, KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I've been riding Spitfire for years now and always love them. You can't beat the price on them and the quality is top notch. They roll fast on most surfaces and have decent grip. They might be too soft for some skaters but I prefer having a little grip and being able to ride over gravel and gritty concrete. The only negative I can see with Spitfire is the color always turns a little yellowish and they flat spot every now and then but I skate hills and do reverts and powers slides all the time and I wouldn't skate any other wheels.
Pros: all terrain, looks great, smooth ride, durable, good grip, great speed, good quality
Cons: wears down fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Spitfire Bighead Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
AjP27
from Pittsfield, NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
a little too grippy, no slide, but awesome design spitfire in particular
Pros: all terrain, looks great, smooth ride, cool colors, durable, good grip, long lasting, great speed, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Spitfire Bighead Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spitfire is Awesome

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
DKSkates
from Stone Mountain, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Spitfire has always been my favorite personaly becase the quality is amazing. They are soft enough to ride on gravle and broken asphalt, but hard enough for smooth powerslides at the park. Anything that Spitfire produces is great, your should get them.
Pros: all terrain, looks great, smooth ride, cool colors, durable, good grip, long lasting, great speed, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Spitfire Bighead Wheels
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pokes
from San Antonio, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Wheels rode smoothly, but they flat spotted within a week. I was street skating for a week now, not really bombing hills and powersliding much, and then flatspots began to form after a week.
Otherwise, they're pretty decent. Don't care too much for color because they fade after a while of skating.
Cons: wears down fast, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>