Customer Reviews for Girl Basic Logo Deck

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Girl Basic Logo Deck

7.5 x 31.5
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Girl Basic Logo Deck
Review 1 for Girl Basic Logo Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Board

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
nedacBRD
from Draper, UT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Board Is Amazing, and lighter than i thought it would be, and i cant even explain how amazing it looks in person, if your thinking about buying this board, don't hesitate.
Pros: lightweight, looks great, stylish, durable, cool graphics, great feel
Cons: less pop, limited terrain
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Girl Basic Logo Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
suge
from Miami
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great board feel, doesn't chip, looks great, durable, light weight, what more do you want.
Pros: all terrain, lightweight, looks great, stylish, great pop, durable, cool graphics, great feel, doesn't chip
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Girl Basic Logo Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT DECK!

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
soloskater
from Wellington NZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome deck i would recommend for everyone. the concave is perfect not to much and not to little, when I am doing flip tricks it has awesome flick. the pop is amazing my heel-flips and ollies are way higher. it doesn't seem to be getting razor or chips/stress cracks. another awesome thing about this deck is that when the deck scratches it scratches in purple because of a layer of purple ply. this deck is not a super light deck but it isn't heavy. its just in the middle so it is extremely stable for flip tricks. the shape of the deck is amazing and easy to adapt to. i got this with venture super light low trucks and its really crisp. I wouldn't recommend getting high or mid trucks because it would be to sticky and slow response. I would recommend tensor magnesium low trucks because they are very light so they would be perfect for this board. over all great feel great pop and just an awesome board!
Pros: looks great, stylish, great pop, durable, cool graphics, great feel, doesn't chip, perfect weight, scratches purple, good shape
Cons: a tad on the heavy side
 
My product recommendations
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Girl Basic Logo Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
SkateOrDie962
from Carrollton, Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This board as great shape , concave, quality, and much more
Pros: all terrain, lightweight, looks great, stylish, great pop, durable, cool graphics, great feel, doesn't chip
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Girl Basic Logo Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great pop!

PostedOctober 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
djphilyphil
from california
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this board has a great pop that last a long time, it actually lasted me until i snapped it. it is very durable, it doesnt snap easily, it took me a long time before i could snap this. the shape of it is very easy to get used to. it is a light weight deck that doesnt chip very easy. this is why i recommend this deck.
Pros: all terrain, lightweight, looks great, stylish, great pop, durable, cool graphics, great feel, doesn't chip
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Girl Basic Logo Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great deck

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
shizznacky
from seveirville tn
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is a really good deck its light and has a lot of pop, iv had it for 5 munths and is still good
Pros: lightweight, looks great, stylish, durable, great feel, doesn't chip
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Girl Basic Logo Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy this Board

PostedSeptember 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
nathaniel
from Houlton,ME
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is one of the best boards you will ever have. Great feel, its a little heavy at first but after a day of skating its fine, and it's amazingly durable. Only thing i don't really like about it is that when it scratches from board slides and stuff like that, it scratches in purple. If your like me and do a lot of tricks on rails the whole board will start to turn purple. I don't really like the color purple, but if you do then great. Get this board!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros: all terrain, lightweight, looks great, great pop, durable, cool graphics, great feel, doesn't chip, thurns purple when scratched
Cons: not very stylish, turns purple when scratched
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Girl Basic Logo Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome A Must Have

PostedApril 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
SickSkater16
from Port Orchard, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This board is so legit the first time i tried an ollie on it it jump higher and the tale didn't even touch thee ground.
A great board you have to buy it
Pros: lightweight, looks great, great pop, cool graphics, great feel
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Girl Basic Logo Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Girl Is Hot!

PostedApril 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
GirlSk8r4life14
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered this girl a few days ago from this website. I received it just today, I skated it for about 2 hours and its by far the best deck I have gotten. The pop is really good. The board is not to heavy so it is easy to ollie and do flip tricks on. I highly recommend this board to someone who wants a good all around board that will never get old. Also you might want to get it in the size 7.75, because 7.5 is a little too small for me, but if you like it that way.. Go for it great buy!!! I think i will be sticking to the Girl brand for awhile!
Pros: lightweight, looks great, stylish, great pop, great feel, great flick
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Girl Basic Logo Deck
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

HEAVY

PostedFebruary 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
FeelGoodTaylor
from oklahoma city, oklahoma
this board has good pop, nice design, and color, but its HEAVY.
Pros: stylish, great pop
Cons: too heavy
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Girl Basic Logo Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

total awesomeness

PostedJanuary 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
nickw114
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this board has great concave great feel and super light its just amazing my ollies are way higher now and my kickflips are really close now i definetly recomend this board
Pros: all terrain, lightweight, stylish, great pop, durable, great feel, cool graphic, stays together
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Girl Basic Logo Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Board Company

PostedApril 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
IskateGirlSkateBoards
from Williamsport, PA
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When i switched to Girl my flip tricks were higher.
In my opinion Girl decks have great pop.
Pros: all terrain, lightweight, stylish, great pop, durable, great feel, eric koston, mike mo capaldi
Cons: slightly heavy at first
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Girl Basic Logo Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great deck

PostedNovember 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
SimpleJustin
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This deck is amazing. I learned the ollie and pop shuvit on a world industries then when this board came the flip was AMAZINNG it was serioudly insane I can now heelflip kickflip and almsot varial flip
Pros: lightweight, stylish, great pop, durable, great flip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Girl Basic Logo Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice

PostedNovember 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
manny
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
girl boards have the best pop
and thy are just good to skate with
Pros: lightweight, stylish, great pop, durable, great feel
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Girl Basic Logo Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Girls are HOTT!

PostedNovember 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
RickyDinthemorning
from Stanwood, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Both of my girls were amazing. The best concave and overall shape and they are very light and durable.
Pros: all terrain, lightweight, stylish, great pop, durable, great feel
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Girl Basic Logo Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!

PostedNovember 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Niko12345678990
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This board has huge amount of pop and pretty good concave, but wears down pretty fast
Pros: lightweight, great pop
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Girl Basic Logo Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

girl basic logo v4 deck

PostedNovember 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
TLd2
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i was looking for a really good deck and i was looking at all kinds of decks but i hadent ever bot one before so i asked around and my friend IKE told me about girl boards so i was like ok ill check em out so i got on here and tha basic v4 deck just kinda jumped out at me so i got it along with the hole ccs complete package-black magic grip tape-destructo lows-spitfire wheels and black widow bearings.when i got it in it looked beter than it did online....its the deck i learned to ollie-fakie ollie and switch ollie on and hope to learn more on it. its ben beat up from bad landings time after time but is still good the only thing i changed on it was the bearings i switched to Bones reds....there wasent any thing wrong with the widows i just wanted to try somthing new.....really good deck so go pick one and check out.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, great pop, durable, great feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.