Customer Reviews for Vans Ave Era 1.5 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Vans Ave Era 1.5 - Men's

The Vans AV Era 1.5 is Anthony Van Engelen’s first Van’s shoe! The canvas and/or suede upper provides a fresh look and great durability. The tongue and collar are padded, so you get a plush comfort the moment you throw these kicks on. A premium EVA midsole offers great cushioning for all-day wear. Seamless toe cap. Elastic tongue straps Grippy vulcanized gum rubber outsole.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Vans Ave Era 1.5 - Men's
Review 1 for Vans Ave Era 1.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Run small

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jayyyyyy
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love them but they run smaller than typical shoes. I normally wear 9.5 and could easily have ordered a 10 or 10.5. Other than that they are great and comfortable.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vans Ave Era 1.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Shoe Is The definition of "off the wall"

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mcawesome
from martinez,GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This Shoe can only be beat by a vans rowley 99 pro xlt (which you can't buy anywhere) I was extremely Pleased With My purchase.
Rock on VANS!!!
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
Cons: does not break in quickly
 
My product recommendations
Baker Superior Logo Deck
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
Bones 100's Wheels
4.4 out of 5(50)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vans Ave Era 1.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

really cool looking shoe

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
GermanN
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I got these shoes in gum and black around a year ago, and I've been in love with them every since. I even mad the decision to never skate in them the day I wore. They are really cool looking, I've gotten plenty of compliments on the shoe, I've even had people trying to buy off my feet.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vans Ave Era 1.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

siiiccckkk!!!

PostedJune 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Briddles89
from Queensland, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
if you like yo average vans authentic style but are after a 'fatter' more comfier shoe, this is the way to go. padded sides and padded tongue... you'll be walking and skating in comfort city. highly recommended.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, stylish, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vans Ave Era 1.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good and bad shoe

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
shoedude
from Fullerton CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
this shoe is great but with every shoe i skate with i do a kickflip challenge i guestimate how many kickflips it takes until it rips. took me about a week for some major wear great shoe for just to wear but it you wanna skate with vans i would reccomend some tnt 5's some good durability with those
Pros: good board feel, comfortable, good grip
Cons: rips easy, non-durable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vans Ave Era 1.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent Shoe

PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
R0dsk8t3s
from Chicago,IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This shoe takes a couple of days to break in, but once you break it in it skates really good. This shoe provides good board feel and is super stylish. The only things I don't like about the shoe are that it tears apart really fast, mainly in the areas you use most on the shoe, and the laces. Make sure you have some shoe glue on deck.
Pros: good board feel, stylish, good grip
Cons: sole loses grip, rips easy, laces break easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vans Ave Era 1.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Uncomfortable

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Miami florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wish I could exchange and get another pair they have gotten more uncomfortable as I broke them in tight as I'm walking
On the top of my foot and toes restricted as i walk can't wear for long periods of time sucks because inreally like this shoe alot...
Pros: looks great, good grip
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vans Ave Era 1.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

pimpin shoes, but.......

PostedDecember 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
RadForLife
from dyersburg,tn
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have ordered products for ccs, since i was 15, now at 30, i still recieve the catalog and still thumb through it as if i were still 15...
I have not ever had a problem in the past with a product at all!!!
The vans are the only concern i had, love the shoes now, but when i first got them the stiff material the shoes are made of, tend to dig into the pinky toes wear the shoes fold or bend when you walk......had to add padding to the tops of my feet til i broke them in,but now there are no problems and i pimp them all the time! scared me with one thing in years ccs! thanks j..
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, uncomfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vans Ave Era 1.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

B.A.

PostedNovember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
brandelllllllllllll
from Dubuque
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
these shoes are seriously super super comfy and look sooo sick they dont were down fast at all but the only defect is they dont have a lot of impact support so if you jump down stairs you might get some heel bruise
Pros: looks great, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vans Ave Era 1.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great skate product

PostedOctober 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
skatevans33
from Ukiah, Or
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lil pricee. shipping fast and easy. website is great and easy to use
Pros: good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, fits perfect
Cons: poor ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vans Ave Era 1.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh Waffle

PostedMay 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
csul23
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are extremely comfortable with excellent grip on the board. Uses for these shoes are endless. Pro trick skating to casual walkabouting, these shoes are a must.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, stylish, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, poofy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.