Customer Reviews for Vans Authentic - Men's

Vans Authentic - Men's

Every so often, a shoe style comes along that creates a buzz just based on its name. Case in point: The Vans Authentic. The first Authentic hit the shelves in 1966, and has since become a hugely popular choice within the skate community, while also carrying the weight of being the staple shoe that launched Vans into the iconic brand it is today. It's clean, simple, and always has great coloring options. Canvas, suede, twill, leather, and other upper materials. Die-cut EVA insert for padding and support. Gum-rubber outsole and vulcanized construction offer unmatched flexibility and grip.
Average Customer Rating:
4.374 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(107 Reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 107 reviews
5 stars
65
4 stars
23
3 stars
15
2 stars
2
1 star
2
101 out of 107(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
48 Questions | 49 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vans Authentic - Men's
Review 1 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best of the Best, Seriously!

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
ThatKid23
from Miami, FL
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoes are great for style, you could use them for skating, and the they are comfortable for anything pretty much.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This classic vans just rock

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Karla
from Raleigh NC
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
They runs thru to size, very comfortable. The look is perfect, go with almost everything (shorts, jeans, etc). About the color, I have to tell you if they look pretty nice in this picture, they look awesome in person, my husband is in love with them.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Stylish

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Zm22
from Arkansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Its a great shoe and fots true to size. Best feature about the shoe is the laces that are very soft and comfortable. However my pair had a little bit of tread damage on the sides of the shoe right out of the box. I got them on sale so maybe it was the only one left in stock!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these shoes are soooo comfortable.

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
goskate1
from Winchester, va
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love these shoes.Great ro walk in and just hanging out. Althoug, its hard to clean when the white part in front gets dirty.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
Cons: hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classics and a Must-Have for Skaters

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
mroffthewall
from Myrtle Beach, SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
When you're on the board, you want a fresh, crispy pair of kicks that have the best suede for grip. But when you're off the board, you want a gnarly, note-worthy pair of Vans like these Authentics to keep your skate style in check!
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Duck
from Emporia, KS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
these shoes are one of my favorite pairs. Vans seriously rock my socks
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good chillin' shoe

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
midnightheadlight36
from Ballard,WV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Awesome shoe! It is a little bit uncomfortable 'till they get broken in but after that they are soo comfortable. Not really good for skating but they look good instead!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

meh

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anieisme
from Holt, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
for me these weren't very comfortable shoes, they looked great and fit great but they weren't very comfortable to stand in for a while.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, durable
Cons: uncomfortable, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mitchell
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very nice shoes, Vans never let me down they will always be amazing.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

wrong color

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
jerdy
from nj
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I ordered them thinking theycwere red but they are accualy a type of orange
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable
Cons: not very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tpaul
from Minnesota
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Shoes are dope, especially the inside materials design. Plus the colors on the outside go with pretty much everything.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes. Really like the color and style

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
thomps333
from Bothell
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Got these shoes at a great price. Very stylish and goes with what I wear.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
StaffordForMVP
from Seattle, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
You can't go wrong with the basic black vans. You can wear them for both cause and fancy occasions and they're reasonably priced.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

back to the basics

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
ryanbyrne
from pearland texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
every skater needs to start with a pair of the vans that started it all
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable.

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
gabby
from baldwin park , california
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
super nice i wear them every day
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The classic vans positively are the best shoes!

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Theresistant11
from Lilburn, Georgia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love this shoes they definitely match with everything even with those color you might have that you wouldn't think would match. My suggestion is get the shoe and get ready for a great day of whatever your feet can do.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
 
My product recommendations
 
Vans Cheetah Pocket T-Shirt - Men's
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
JFrostyK
from Eugene, OR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoes. very comfortable and able to use for anything. i will play sports in these shoes sometimes. Cant go wrong with Vans
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best hands down

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
gmbrown72
from sac, ca
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Best skate shoe in every town. classic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this shoe

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
SkateLife4202
from TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
It is a really sick shoe . It looks great and is really comfy. I wouldn't recommend skating in them but they are good for chilling.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vans Authentic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Treygiff
from Arkansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
Classic shoe with an awesome camo design! Absolutely love them, very stylish and rare.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>