Customer Reviews for C1RCA 99 Vulc - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

C1RCA 99 Vulc - Men's

Keep pushing on with excellent heel and arch cushioning. FushionGrip™ outsole and flexible vulcanized construction deliver supreme board grip. Leather/suede/fabric/hemp upper.
Average Customer Rating:
4.212 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(33 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
29 out of 33(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for C1RCA 99 Vulc - Men's
Review 1 for C1RCA 99 Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
shoefreak
from Bieber Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
very comfortable and nice look...takes a few days to break in so mite have sore feet for a few days but other than that very GREAT product
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for C1RCA 99 Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

C1RCA For Life

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
BlueDragon
from Louisiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Im a die hard fan of C1RCA., but these shoes fell way below normal C1RCA standards. These shoes were not durable at all. I've had these shoes for a little over a month and the shoes are already starting to rip around the sole and base of the shoe. Plus, one of the shoe lace holes wasn't punched out so the shoe lace couldn't go through it. However, the top of the shoe is holding up great.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, comfortable
Cons: soles wear out, rips easy, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for C1RCA 99 Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

STYLIN

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
petecali
from vancouver
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As usual Circa shoes are SUPER comfy and great if you got wide feet like me. They are awesome looking even better than the picture shows. I will be buying more 4SHO!!
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, good ankle support, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for C1RCA 99 Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very comfortable

PostedMay 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
lasercat
from united states
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable and they look good.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, soles wear out, rips easy, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for C1RCA 99 Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Alright.

PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
MattTheCat
from Conway,Arkansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
These shoes are, alright they are a little heavy for a shoe. I bought some dark green leather and it lasts forever and so does the grip. So I would recommend these if your board is light. But if your just wearing I would definetly recommend them, cause they give you more style.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for C1RCA 99 Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product was not inspected well.

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
JD72
from Washington, DC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Upon opening this product my son noticed that one shoe Had no laces holes. This would not allow him to lace the shoes properly or wear them. The shoes are useless and I am sending them back for a refund.
Cons: poor quality inspection
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for C1RCA 99 Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Snetricks
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe is the best thing i ever worn so far. It is really great and i wear it everywhere i go!:) This is something you should buy!!!
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for C1RCA 99 Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good school shoes

PostedJune 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Elefantes
These shoes are very comfortable especially for people with wide feet. However, they do rip easily when skating but are very durable and have amazing grip. These make good school shoes; they are not too heavy on your feet and feel amazing, and look good too! They may feel stiff for two or three days but when you break them in, they will be one of the very best shoes you will ever buy!
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
Cons: sole loses grip, soles wear out, rips easy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for C1RCA 99 Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedApril 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
yeah
from CT
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this shoe has decent grip and flick but i found that it wore away pretty quickly and within the first few days it almost seemed as if i had the shoes for over a month yet i am a casual skater. also this shoe takes quite a while to break in.
Pros: good ankle support, laces don't break
Cons: uncomfortable, poor cushioning, does not break in quickly, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for C1RCA 99 Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE CIRCA

PostedMarch 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
c1rcaisabeastbrand
from new york
ok theese shoes are beast it takes a sesh to brake em in and after that the board feel is abnomanal the padding lasts about 2 months then it goes flat the sole tread could have been better it fades a little but mine didnt completly were out unti after 6 months of harcore skating o and th suede never evrrrrr rips its just an amazing shoe they look great to they are easy to keep clean and mid tops look good and feel the best i love circa as a brand in all they make quality products thees lasted a year of intense skating o and the circa skate team is amazing great brand great shoe
Pros: good looking, last long, good brand, comterable, great board feel, never rips, good tread, laces last, best shoe ever, good skating overall
Cons: tread wears in 6 months, no lace guards
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for C1RCA 99 Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good shoes. great for hard core sk8erz

PostedMarch 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
zeek
from carson city n.v.
very good shoes, the grip on the bottom did not run out for a good 6-7 months. didnt tear for about 5-6 months
Pros: durable, lot of grip, great grip, soft pading
Cons: pricey
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for C1RCA 99 Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Just a Normal Shoe

PostedDecember 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
abell3
from Japan
I had the teal ones and Skating in them was ok. The heal padding was nice at first and like two weeks later they flatted out really bad. I would recommend these as just normal shoes. Enjoy walking around in them. Just not enough padding on the bottom of your feet. Kind of durable
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Cons: a heel bruiser
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for C1RCA 99 Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedAugust 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nail
from Terre Haute, IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I got these shoes last week and ive been skating every day since and these are great the have good board feel and grip. They are very comfortable and they look great.
Pros: good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for C1RCA 99 Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horriable horriable

PostedMay 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Devlyn
from Goshen IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
these shoes are great for walking around in but they just dont hold up for me at all i had them a while back and they made me hate circas these shoes are horriable skate shoes all around no flick and they are hightops
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Cons: poor grip, non-durable, poor board feel
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for C1RCA 99 Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sick shoes

PostedApril 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
sickposerthtcanswitchhard
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
good grip, and durable
Pros: good board feel, stylish, durable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for C1RCA 99 Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Great

PostedFebruary 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sk8tinNino
User submitted photo
These are the best shoes ever. Very comfortable, Durable, and Easy to break in. Would recommend to anyone. Very Cool design too.
Pros: good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for C1RCA 99 Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing shoes

PostedFebruary 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
rasta
from bloomsburg
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is the best pair of shoes i have ever bought there comfortable they grip to my board nicely thy look amazing the heel and arch support helps alot so its comfortable to skate in all day and there durable i would recomend this shoe to any one.
Pros: good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, amazing shoes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for C1RCA 99 Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

circa

PostedJanuary 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
lilGabe
they look cool they are comfertable and have okay grip okay flick but dont last ass lomg as they should. i got my shoes right before x mas the soll is riping allong the edge. they are over all okay shoes.
Pros: good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, okay grip, okay flick
Cons: uncomfortable, poor grip, poor board feel, non-durable
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for C1RCA 99 Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedDecember 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
snowskatewake247
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Well this shoe is a great. they break in quick and the vulcanized sole is major plus. they feel great on your feet but they do run small so buy them big. Once broken in they have great board feel and the support remains in the shoe for ever. Ripping stays to a minimum to the fact of the rather small height of the toe stiching. wear also stays to a minimum so all together they are a great shoe.
Pros: good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, great sole, support is a plus, good life time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for C1RCA 99 Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

falls apart

PostedDecember 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
joshmo
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
i found it very overpriced, considering the quality, I also have had to return them three times, and they STILL are to small. they are very stylish thou
Cons: overpriced due to quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>